We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Manchester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
578
52
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housechaicottage cakessouthern hospitalityb bpeach blossomnew englandpancakesfront porchbreakfast was deliciousglass of winesilver forkthe main housebed and breakfastwedding weekendyear after yearfeel like family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Julie Frank and staff were wonderful. Our accommodations were very comfortably and clean. Breakfast was another great experience. Frank's cottage cakes were yummy. Do yourself a favor and stay at THE INN AT MANCHESTER. you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julierespond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at the Inn at Manchester on business, mid-week, at the end of October. We got there as the sun was setting behind Mount Equinox and it was a bit frosty... well past peak foliage but beautiful. My room was great, intimate, and the sheets on the bed were so soft they felt like suede. I also liked the remote-control wall-mounted heating unit. In the morning, we were very short on time and came in just as they were opening the dining room. The breakfast staff was understanding and speedy with a delicious cheddar omelet. The Inn at Manchester offers the best of both worlds - all the comforts of home, along with being able to accommodate needs for the early rising business traveler. A great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomPlusTwoVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Frank & Julie and their staff provide warm welcomes, beautifully appointed, clean rooms, and outstanding food. The setting offers beautiful views, and the wrap-around porch is one of my favorite spots in this historic inn. We just spent our third visit there last weekend, and can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Carriage house has great rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I visit Manchester every October, and each year the place seems to get better and better, and that's saying something because it was absolutely incredible the first time we stayed. Frank, Julie, their daughter Alice and the rest of the crew cannot do enough for you. They are genuinely warm, wonderful people and seem to thoroughly enjoy what I can only imagine is far more than a full-time job. The rooms are clean, well-appointed, and beautifully decorated and the food is to die for. Ignore the very few negative comments on this comment board; no one can keep everyone happy. If you are looking for the absolute best place in Manchester to stay, look no further.

Room Tip: The Wood Lily Suite is outstanding.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Love. love the Inn at Manchester! Frank and Julie, it's innkeepers are warm and inviting. The inn is immaculate and it's friendly and home-like feeling is just what you expect from a Vermont inn during fall foliage. Having returned this year for a second time, we were treated like family. Frank's famous breakfasts are yummy! We have been travelling to Vermont for 20 years every fall with friends and this inn is my favorite!

Just love this place and can't wait for our annual trip next fall!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mek25_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews