We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inn EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Inn EVER”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you ever go to Manchester VT you have to stay at the Inn at Manchester. Frank and Julie are just the most fantastic hosts you will ever meet. Friendly, funny, informative and Franks breakfasts are to die for. As frequent visitors to Manchester VT we have stayed at a number of other hotels/Inns and The Inn at Manchester is by far the best. We wont be staying anywhere but here in the future. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated and spotless, there are three fireplaces in the common areas with books and games for the guests to enjoy. They have a very cozy bar to relax in and the Inn is set on the most spectacular property with mountain views. Well worth every penny!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kittymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
357
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Manchester and it was a memorable one. Frank and Julie were wonderful hosts and were very accommodating to all our needs. They were very welcoming and warm, really making us feel right at home as guests in their house. The inn was spotless and very well maintained. We stayed in the carriage house in the Sweet William room and it was everything we had hoped for. I highly recommend this establishment and there is no doubt it my mind why this is the #1 bed and breakfast in Manchester. I would definitely return for another stay. Thank you again Frank and Julie.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was oue second time at The Inn. Accomodations were very comfortable and clean. And also very beautiful. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Because of the cold we decided to stay in after dinner. We sat by the fireplace with another couple who came with us and we had a wonderful time talking and playing chess. It was as if we were in our elegant New England home
Breakfast was wholesome, tasty and delightful. Great cook!
We have traveled the world and have stayed in many inns and hotels this one is top in our list for a weekend getaway
Thank you
Dr and Mrs Paul Gibilisco

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here in May this year and decided after being here then, it would definitely be the place to return to. Frank and Julie are warm and so accommodating. Chai (their furry friend) came by our breakfast table and greeted us as well. The staff are very friendly and helpful. When in Manchester, it is the ONLY place we will stay at. Southern hospitality in the Green mts of Vermont!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escape4alifrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in this beautiful bed and breakfast for only one night on our tour of New England and wish we could have stayed longer. It is in one of the prettiest areas we visited, the house itself is amazing and we were greeted by Kevin who was hosting whilst Frank and Julie were away, but he did them proud. A great welcome, lovely room and a well stocked pantry if you are feeling peckish. We had a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast the next day,, served by Frank and Julie's daughter. A lcombination of high professionalism whilst feeling comfortable and at home is hard to find, but the inn has managed it well. We would definitely stay here if we ever manage to return to Manchester again and are recommending it to all friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Inn at Manchester for 9 years and it has been a perfect experience every time. Frank and Julie are wonderful as well as their staff. We always feel like family when we arrive and look forward to returning every year.

The rooms are lovely and always meticulously clean. They come well-equipped with everything you would need.

It is the best place to go and take in the beautiful sites in the area as well as shop at the outlets and antique shops in the area.

We would highly recommend the Inn at Manchester !!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely. the carriage house rooms will give more privacy if that is what you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our second visit to this charming Inn, and it was just as lovely as the first. The rooms are immaculate, sheets/bedding beautiful, and the included breakfast is just fabulous. Location is great, and if only they could have kept more leaves on the trees it would have been perfect leaf peaking trip! Will definately be back..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing