We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A perfect place to relax after a long hike...Our room was clean, quiet, and the sheets are amazing. Frank and Julie are wonderful, and the breakfast was great! We didn't quite have time to finish the puzzle, so please finish it for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in Parsley, it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermont2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

I came hobbling off the trail after straining both knees and, after hitching a ride into town, crawled my way over to the Inn at Manchester--unshowered, mud-caked, all-around gross. Welcomed me with a big smile, got me right in my room so I could shower and rest before signing in, and even offered to wash all my clothes for free! Over the next 3 days, Frank and Julie offered to drive me to the Doctor's (on their day off!) and even drive me to the bus stop in Bennington when the doc said I needed 2+ weeks of recovery.

Immaculate rooms and honest good people--will certainly be back once I (hopefully) stride strong off the trail in two weeks time!

Room Tip: They're doing construction on the wedding barn, which occurs out the windows of certain rooms (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCSteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Inn (main building) for one night as part of a tour of New England. On arrival we were met by Julie, who made us immediately feel at home and at ease. She showed us to our room, which was beautifully furnished and decorated.

The Inn is located a little way out of the village center, so you need to drive or take a long walk to most of the restaurants. There is a good choice and the proprietors are happy to recommend some to you, dependent on your preferences.

Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked by Frank. A great start to the day.

Definitely the place to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Inn at Manchester - would return to Manchester, just to stay there again!

Inkeepers and staff couldn't have been nicer - comfortable beds and lovely atmosphere and delicious breakfast. Very nice touch of a refrigerator with water bottles and cookies available 24/7!!!



Carolyn Anderson

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was delicious! We stayed in the carriage house, beautifully decorated room, modern bath, quiet, and you can open the windows to hear all the birds singing on the expansive property by the river. Nice pool area. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tony and I stayed at this inn almost every Tuesday off last year. It was a great overnight get away in an inn that strives to make you feel cozy and home and yet cleaner than your own home! Julie and Frank and family take great strides to keep the place up, give you a warm hot breakfast, and even cookies to sneak into the kitchen at night for milk and cookies or a hot tea. Just down the road from golf, shopping, and restaurants.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in the rooms in the red barn as a couple, but when we brought the teenage kids th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everytime we stay over in Manchester and we can get a hard to book room here I do a little dance. This was our second stay in the barn out back and we loved it. Rooms are more spacious and on the modern side. And you are right next to the pool. Loved the cottage cakes they served for breakfast. Noticed in the morning some excavating in the middle of the property and Julie shared with us they are looking to grow the business and they are building a wedding pavilion with 3 extra rooms above. Our daughter just got engaged and hopefully we'll be able to have her wedding at The Inn at Manchester. However, we don't plan on waiting that long for our next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms in the barn are bigger and more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGoose58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £128 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing