We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #2 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2009

We just returned from a wonderful three night stay at The Inn at Manchester. We have stayed at numerous other B&B's in Manchester and this was by far the best experience. We will definitely return. The room was beautiful and very clean, as was the entire house. Julie and Frank truly define what B&B hosts should be, very friendly and extremely accomodating....they aim to please in every way minus the snobbery we have encountered in some other B&B's. We stayed in "Blue Phlox" which had incredibly soft and luxurious bed linens and a really comfortable bed and pillows (which I imagine all their rooms have). Breakfast was satisfying and changed daily. They always offered to prepare something else if the daily selection was not to our liking or if we had special dietary needs. We also really liked the free "pantry" where you can grab a bottle of water, or a cup of coffe, or the special baked treat of the day like their "friendship bread" which is too die for! The location is excellent and there is plenty of parking. Bottom line, we highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbdbpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

Totally sweet place. Lovely old house on expansive lawn with big trees. There are several fireplaces where you can curl up quietly with a book and a glass of wine or interact with fascinating guests.
The rooms all have a different character and the bed sheets are so soft.
Julie and Frank are warm and accommodating. Breakfast is delicious and set in a nice sized dining room with lots of tables so you can dine as a couple or with others. All around, a winner!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliciousworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Manchester this past weekend for a mini-family reunion. Frank and Julie are truly fabulous hosts and we could not have asked for a more beautiful location or better hospitality. From the initial phone call for reservations to check out, I truly felt like I was a valued guest and now am part of the Inn at Manchester family for life. The rooms were clean and spacious and offered all the amenities you need and more, including a flat screen TV, iPod dock, and free WiFi. Bathrooms were a bit small, but hey, you are in an old house! The common areas were spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated by Julie. Breakfast was AMAZING each morning; Frank is a talented cook! Frank also was quick to recommend AND make dinner reservations for our large group. We never wanted to leave this beautiful inn, the beautiful people that run it and this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonF143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

This is great inn, in every single way. The owners (Frank and Julie) made us feel welcome even before we arrived (during the reservation process) and throughout our stay. They are perfect for this job and have turned the Inn at Manchester into a very special place. The inn must have a considerable amount of return guests - because we met quite of few of them who talked about returning here year after year. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Rooms have nice TV's, with good selection of channels. Great water pressure. Free wireless internet, with a guest computer available. Breakfast is wonderful - they offer one main dish every morning, but are always happy to serve something different (just as example, if they are serving pancakes and you want eggs and bacon, you can have egss and bacon. We think that's just wonderful!). They have a nice little snack room, with coffee, tea, cookies, soda, water available all day and night. Inn is located in Manchester, close to nice restaurants and lots of activities - but you feel like you are a mile away in the nice shelter of this inn. All you have to do is look at all the glowing reviews - this is a great place. Frank and Julie (and their entire staff!) make the Inn at Manchester a really special and memorable place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wintersummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Clean well appointed rooms and common areas, very, very nice but not stuffy, friendly and accommodating Innkeepers....absolutely everything you could ask of a Vermont inn.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddccoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My wonderful husband of 34 years surprised me with a weekend getaway to Manchester . What made it so special was that I had always wanted to stay in a B and B and knowing that fall is my favorite time of year, he booked The Inn at Manchester. We were not disappointed. Frank and Julie were wonderful hosts. We felt right at home. We enjoyed the company of many lovely, interesting people. The setting is beautiful, the rooms quaint and very clean. We stayed in the Carriage House which did not disappoint at all. Looking forward to a return trip. Would like to try the Summertime to be able to enjoy the lawns and porch. Thanks for the great time. Toni and Dave Britten
New Hartford, N.Y.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonibNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The Inn at Manchester is a very quaint and relaxing historic B&B close to restaurants and shopping. The owners are very friendly and take extra care to ensure their guests have a great experience. Breakfast is fantastic! Beautifully decorated rooms!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBCHGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
357 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
678 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#4 of 12 in Manchester
443 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#3 of 12 in Manchester
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range: £128 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing