We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in Vermont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“A great stay in Vermont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay with Frank and Julie . The location was great for exploring Vermont.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
357
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Frank and Julie are very friendly and hospitable, we had lovely breakfasts. There is a bar and two guest lounges, beautifully furnished. We had a suite which was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. There were several restaurants within easy walking distance. Manchester was very convenient for visiting the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejsibbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

My husband & I just returned home from Vermont where we stayed for the first time at the Inn at Manchester. We have stayed at other nice places in Manchester, but this Inn was less expensive and every bit as nice ! The location is great- just a short walk to the center of town and only a few minute walk to the flapship Orvis store in Manchester. The rooms are clean & very nice, and they have small flat screen TV's in the rooms and in a couple shared areas of the inn as well. They also have wi-fi and a computer that guests can use. The innkeepers- Julie & Frank- are the nicest, most welcoming people. They have a very nice breakfast room where there are tables for 2 or tables for larger parties as well. Frank cooks something different for breakfast each day- always good ! But they will also do eggs any way you want, etc. There's a little room that's always open with a Keurig coffee pot & coffees as well as chilled bottled water, tea, and homemade cookies. They have a bar as well and the common rooms at the inn are charming. Our room was one of 3 in the carriage house- those rooms are all on the ground floor- very quiet & convenient. There are nothing but good things to say about this inn & we would highly recommend it !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadiebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We can highly recommend this beautiful Inn and the area in which it is situated. The attention to detail, the comfort of the bed and pillows (best we have ever slept in),food and service from Julie and Frank are well deserving of the 5 star rating we give The Manchester Inn VT. It will be a highlight of our 4 week trip to the US.
David and Marianne Wakeley, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed at "The Inn at Manchester" and it was "Incredible" and It seemed as though I was staying at a good friends house or my Grandmothers'! It really made the vacation seem like a vacation! It was beautiful and the weather, could not have been more perfect for fall. This place was exactly how I pictured "Vermont" to be! Thanks Mike and Julie for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroz3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We only spent one night here as we were on a road trip around New England. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived to when we left (we arrived early & there was not an issue with us checking in). Our room was comfortable & quiet & the breakfast was tasty. Would recommend this B & B to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

My hubby & I spent 2 lovely evenings @ The Inn at Manchester. Words cannot describe the warmth, inviting atmosphere of this spectacular inn. Julie & Frank are wonderful hosts & we also had the pleasure of meeting Kevin, the innkeeper. The rooms we stayed in was spacious, comfortable & clean. Frank is a wonderful cook & breakfast was spectacular. We will visit this gem in the Green Mountains again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crzyirishwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wilburton Inn
Wilburton Inn
#3 of 12 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing