We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint inn in Vermont”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Manchester
Ranked #1 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“quaint inn in Vermont”
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Visited the Inn a little after the fall foilage season. Manchester is a nice town, very charming. The Inn was very pleasant, and the hosts were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Our room had a king bed and a fireplace that got extremely hot. Breakfast was very nice and tasty.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NjHyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    50
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
363
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dutchess county, ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We just returned from another enjoyable stay at this B&B, our third time there. I often depend on Trip Advisor when travelling so I decided to write another review just to let everyone know that The Inn at Manchester is consistently excellent. Owners Frank and Julie are genuinely nice, very warm and welcoming, and they aim to please. This is a beautiful, immaculate B&B with extremely comfortable beds and wonderful bed linens (so wonderful that I purchased a set of the sheets last year because I loved them so much and bought another set this year because they are that good---worth every penny). For the last 20 years, Manchester has been our winter get away place and we have stayed at many of the inns, some very rustic (so rustic they are one step above camping), some very luxurious and upscale (with prices and attitudes to go along with them), and then there is The Inn at Manchester----the only one we want to, and will, come back to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbdbpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holtsville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My wife and I spent our 22nd anniversary at the Inn at Manchester. We had a very enjoyable weekend. The hosts were friendly and very accommodating. We certainly will find our way back to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterG11742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My sister and I stayed here for three days. Frank met us when we arrived and was very attentive. Carried all our bags up the stairs. He and Julie are really welcoming and wonderful people. This B&B is on the larger side so the atmosphere is not as cosy as a smaller more intimate B&B. Frank does the cooking and the breakfasts are very good. We stayed in the carriage house so it was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The room was small and the bathroom was very small but it was clean. I would have loved to have stayed in the main house but you need to book early!! Frank made reservations for us at a nice restaurant when we got there. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaAlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Beautifully furnished and maintained inn with an informal atmosphere and friendly hosts.. Two lounges, a bar, breakfast room and fireplace. Our room and bath (Forget me not) were lovely, but rather small which was fine for one night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirardeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We cannot recommend the Inn at Manchester more – it was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon in New England. From the very moment we arrived, Frank treated us like long lost friends, which was just the welcome we needed after a long day driving. Our room was exactly as we had pictured it from the internet (which sadly wasn’t the case everywhere we stayed!) and was cosy, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and they were willing to cater to whatever we wanted, you could help yourself to cereals and tea/coffee with other things cooked fresh to order. The main house is beautifully maintained and felt welcoming to us even though we stayed in a separate building. If you want a really special treat in Manchester, this is the place to stay! Unfortunately we had a lot of rain while we were there and therefore didn’t get to fully appreciate how beautiful the area is but there was plenty to keep us busy even with the rain.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We did have a good stay here but in comparison to other places on our trip, this was a little too big with 12 rooms. It has a great lounge and bar but we would have preferred to have more facilities in the room, such as tea or coffee. We stayed in Thyme and slept well.
There is only really one restaurant within walking distance and so we chose to make a drive out to dinner based on the huge selection of menus at the Inn. We were made to feel very welcome but would have preferred breakfast to be little more informal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
234 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#2 of 12 in Manchester
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manchester

Property: The Inn at Manchester
Address: 3967 Main St, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Manchester Village, this accommodation has 21 rooms and offers a full breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manchester Hotel Manchester
Inn Manchester
The Inn At Manchester Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing