We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip To Manchester,Vermont”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I just returned from a trip to Manchester, VT where I had a professional 4 day conference to attend. I did not stay a the location of the conference as I was travelling with my Austrailian Shepherd - Sami. We stayed about 2 miles from the conference location at the Casablanca Motel. We had a private cabin, very cute, clean, comfortable. The owners could not have been nicer to both of us - true pet lovers themselves. We had plenty of room to walk, chase balls and meet new friends. We are looking forward to our next visit toi Southern, VT and anoth stay at Casablanca!

Room Tip: go to their website and take a look - they are as advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

We enjoyed meeting you and Sami too! It's easy to spot the animal lovers amoung us and we loved hearing about your other pets too. While you were at the conference, Sami was safe and sound with us here at the Casablanca. The private cabin kept Sami safe and warm yet, when you came back, it was wonderful to see you enjoying our lawns and giving Sami some excersise.
When you do come back to Manchester, VT, please do give us a call. We'd be happy to have you back again! Thanks for the positive review, we appreciate hearing from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

A group of friends and I go to Stratton Mountain in January to participate in the Tubbs "Romp To Stomp Out Breast Cancer" snowshoeing event. This year, three of us were in need of lodging in the Manchester Center area. After reviewing Tripadvisor, I immediately contacted the Casablanca Motel to see if they could accomodate three (one couple and a solo). We decided on the Green Mountain Suite (Cabin), which has two bedrooms. It was perfect for our stay and we LOVED it! Can't thank Linda and Diane enough for their suggestions and help before and during our trip. The Casablanca Motel is on the top of our list for any future trips to the Manchester, VT, area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

We were pleased that we could accommodate you for the Tubbs Romp-to-Stomp held in Stratton. The Green Mountain Suite is our only two bedroom cabin and works well for three or four adults traveling together. You are close enough to 'visit' yet the door can be closed between the rooms when it is time for bed. The two bathrooms are small but have everything you would need and you don't have to share!
Come visit Manchester again, perhaps at a different time of year as we are a year-round destination with plenty of opportunity to get outside and enjoy the Vermont countryside and mountains. We're glad our suggestions worked well for you and we thank you for the photos you put online. We're so glad you all had a good time while here and we appreciate the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I found this motel through tripadvisor. The cabins are so cute and they are very comfortable. It's a nice change from the usual hotel set up. Linda was very helpful and nice. We had to check in late at night around 9pm because we came up from the essex and she accomodated us. We'll def be back here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phat_doodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I just returned from a 1 night stay at the Casablanca, which I found thanks to TA! Just as the other reviewers have said, the Casablanca is very clean, cute, and comfortable. From the moment we checked in the Innkeeper Diane was very hospitable and provided us with a wealth of information about activities in the area. When we arrived to the cabin we were very pleased with the accommodations - there were nice touches like a fully stocked coffee maker AND tea -- which I appreciated very much since I don't drink coffee. I liked the rustic feel of the cabin and although some other reviewers have said the bathroom is very small, to me it felt like a typical NYC bathroom -- small, but not overly so. There is also free wifi. The cabin was impeccably clean and the little deck area is great as well. We stood in Cabin #3 and we were glad since we had a great view of the mountain - gorgeous! Thanks to our innkeeper we also found a local maple maker, Bob, of Bob's Maple Shop. Also if you're visiting Hildene, be sure to buy your tickets in advance from the hotel since you can get them for $12 vs. $16. We can't wait to return - a great experience!!

Room Tip: Cabins #1 -3 face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanut100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at the motel in October for a couple of days. We brought along our yellow lab and we all enjoyed the stay. Extremely pet freindly. Even got a little welcome gift for the dog when we arrived. I would recommend the Casablanca Motel. Thank you staff for the nice stay.
Ellen & Montana

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

For our 5th anniversary we wanted to stay somewhere different. In other words, we didn't want to stay in yet another Hilton-like hotel that feels like the same place we've stayed many times already. The Casablanca Hotel fit the need perfectly. It's not a four-star hotel but you certainly get the value for your money. The room (cabin) was warm on the cold nights, it was clean, and wonderfully quiet! No privacy issues with another room on the other side of a wall or noisy people in a hallway. We actually got some good sleep for a change! The bathroom needed a little updating (e.g., fresh caulk around the tub and the toilet seat showed signs that they were probably cleaning it with something stronger than what the manufacturer recommends) but there was nothing about any of the "nits" that made us question our choice of places to stay. Our host during check-in and check-out was also quite friendly and pleasant. I should also mention that it's extremely easy to get to and it's a very short drive to the heart of Manchester and it's many eateries and stores. A very pleasant getaway. Privacy AND convenience!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My husband, 8-year-old son, and I stayed at the Casablanca for a weekend in mid-October. Nice, neat, clean rooms, individually themed. Our son loved staying in a cabin, and it was a fun "adventure" for our family. There's a large grassy area to run around on behind the cabins with a nice view of the surrounding mountains, and dogs are welcome, although we didn't bring ours. The location is just a few minutes outside of downtown Manchester, so you can get there quickly but have a more quiet and peaceful environment to stay in, away from the shopping/business area.

The only reason I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 stars is because the heating unit in the cabin was very loud when it kicked on, waking us up a few times. I mentioned it to the owners, and they said they were aware of the problem and having a repairman come that week to look at it. But despite that one issue, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSCCedarGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £94 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center
Casablanca Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing