We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Motel
Nearby Hotels
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
167
48
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
48
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdog parknorman rockwellplenty of hot waterfire pitnice staybeautiful groundswould definitely stay here againfront porchfeel right at homeone night stayking bedgreen mountainslindagazebocabinpet
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

clean hotel... very helpful and knowledgeable staff...great value for money..cottages were cute and each was named and had a history associated with it which was the theme for the cottage...all in all, a comfortable experience...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getvp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband and I were only able to do a one-night getaway for relaxation
and we chose this place to spend the night. It was a great choice. The
cottages and grounds look just as they do on the website. The area is
beautiful and serene and this place adds to that feeling. Upon checking
in, Linda was very helpful and friendly. Our cottage was very clean, cozy
and comfortable. We sat outside on the lounge chairs with our wine and
looked at the stars that night and it was very peaceful. It helped that we
had perfect early-May weather before the bugs arrived! We will stay at
this place again in the future if we ever have a chance to get away again
and have recommended it to family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosecrazygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

We too are glad you had such a relaxing getaway here at the Casablanca Motel and, a big THANK YOU goes out to you for recommending us to your family! We, as innkeepers, have the most fun when all 10 cabins are rented out to the same family, group of friends or a wedding party where everyone knows each other. When this happens, everyone has their own cabin to themselves yet there is plenty of opportunity to be outdoors together as a group in a private, relaxing country atmosphere. Now, if only we could promise such great weather to everyone as you experienced during your time here.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Cute cottage, made last minute reservations -- very polite staff. Had our dog with us, we can see how the previous dog may have got out, the door (at least on our cabin) was a bit tricky. However, we had read the reviews and were careful to correctly close the door when we went to dinner. Large grounds to walk pets. On the main road, easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginagina2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Spontaneous travel can be one of the most relaxing and fun filled times away from home and we're glad we had a room to suit your needs at that time! We also thank you for keeping a close eye on your pet while here as all of our guests are important to us, including our four-legged friends. When the traveling bug hits again, don't hesitate to call, we'll be happy to have you back. Of course, if you just HAVE to be here for a CERTAIN time period, more advanced reservations are strongly recommended especially if you are traveling with a pet as only select cabins are available for our furry companions. Until then, have a happy and joyous springtime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Thank you to Diane and Linda for being wonderful and helpful hosts during our recent trip to Manchester, Vt. We enjoyed our clean cabin and our stay in Manchester. The bed in our cabin was comfortable. Linda and Diane offered helpful recommendations about where to eat and even called for us to verify whether the establishments were open during this (between seasons time). The cabins are not five star hotels (no pool or fitness room), but if you want comfortable quarters at reasonable cost, this is your place. Be careful in wet weather to park on gravel surface and not on the grass between the cabins.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you for your review, we enjoyed having you stay with us. In keeping with our quaint, country atmosphere and our concern for our environment, we have elected not to pave our driveway and parking spaces. We thank you for your flexibility in parking arrangements during Vermont's 5th season, MUD season! We're pleased you found our cabins clean and comfortable and hope that you come back for a visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

When we made our vacation plans to stay at this pet-friendly establishment, we thought our dog could be with us and be in a safe environment. On the morning of February 8th, while my family and I were out having breakfast, my dog ended up on the street and was killed by an on-coming car in front of this Motel. My pet was locked and safe in the motel however managed to get out. As far as I know,the Inn Keepers/House Keeping are the only ones with access to my room. I don't know the truth about what really happened nor will I ever. What I do know is that the Inn Keepers at this establishment did NOT show us any compassion, empathy or compensation regarding the death of my beloved Beagle "Bella".

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank flo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

February 8, 2013 will remain one of the most heartbreaking days we've experienced as innkeepers. We have been owners/operators of the Casablanca Motel for over 5 years now and have allowed pets to stay in our rooms while the owners enjoy a meal in town or any other of the many activities in and around the Manchester area. We are the only motel that we know of that offers this service and have had no incidents in all this time.

We were devastated to have this tragedy happen. Our hearts go out to this family and we are saddened to have to respond in a public forum to someone who is obviously grieving as anyone would be.

Contrary to this guest's assertion to the fact that her dog was locked safely in their room, it apparently was not. The guests were called immediately when Bella was noticed outside of the cabin and we were witness to the tragedy that followed as we tried to keep the dog safe until the family could return. It was unfortunate that this particular dog was not friendly with strangers and there was nothing we could do to retrieve her. All we could do was wait for their return while trying to keep the dog safe and out of the road. I will never forget standing in the middle of Route 7A, guarding the dog from further harm, at my own risk, motioning traffic around me until an angel, in the form of a veterinary technician happened by and offered support.

Aside from the fact that we immediately had a vet on call, reported the incident to the local police, stayed with the family, giving them hugs, expressing our sympathy, going with them to the veterinary office, crying along with them, refunding their pet fees and finally making a donation to a Beagle rescue group in Bella's name, I'm just not sure what else this guest would have liked us to do.

As always, when traveling with your pet, please make sure you know where your pet is at all times. Keep your pet on a leash, be wary of a pet that has a tendency to scoot out a door and make sure the door to your cabin is securely closed before you leave. If a pet is left in your cabin it is our policy that no one, not even housekeeping will enter that room until you return and remove the pet. Your pet is safe here as hundreds of other travelers can attest. Please feel free to give us a call or check out our website for more information on our pet policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews