We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My daughter manages a dog-friendly B&B in Rutland, and suggested that we should try Casablanca as they are of like mind. I arrived a bit early and was greeted graciously by the front desk crew once they were settled in. The property is well maintained and exudes a sense of pride. Our cottage was super-clean, tidy, and comfortable. There was plenty of room for the two of us with a fridge and microwave. Nice sitting area on the front stoop. Bed linens and towels were very nice and crisp - reminded me of a major hotel chain. At first blush, the property may seem like it is out of the village of Manchester proper....it is definitely within walking distance and worth it!

Green Features: I appreciated the fact that they offered a wash cloth to use for make up removal. Their bath towels were super-white and really nice. They also provided recycling and trash bin right in the room - much appreciated.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
We are pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We do work hard to keep our cabins clean and fresh inside and out and we're glad you not just noticed but said so!

As you noted, we are located just outside the downtown area. Distance-wise, we are only one mile from the center of Manchester where guests can find wonderful restaurants and stores. There is a sidewalk so it is a comfortable, safe walk into town with plenty of country scenery along the way. A guest can walk to a handful of Manchester restaurants and the wonderful Northshire Bookstore right from their cabin. If you like to walk, take advantage of a walk through the woods to the Manchester Recreation Park then on to town from there. It's about two miles round-trip and you get woods, field, sidewalks and town all in the same day.

Please come again and bring a pet if you'd like. Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    47
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
99
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
592 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a cabin here and loved it. Very relaxed atmosphere, lovely "mountain style" decorations and well laid out space. Even though we had quite a lot of rain we did not feel confined as we often could still sit outside under cover. Facilities were good - excellent coffee maker, good little fridge and powerful microwave made it easy to stay in. Room servicing was always completed by lunchtime and very well done.
Our host, Diane, was the best! We had a car accident with a deer and she phoned to report it to the local game warden, and state police (who came to visit us). We used her phone to call insurance and the rental car company and she was in the Internet finding locations and details of where we could swap our damage car. We can't thank her enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Having a run-in with a deer while traveling the back roads of Vermont is an unfortunate side effect of being in the country that doesn't happen often but can shake you up when it does. We were so glad to hear no one (but the deer) was hurt and the deer was even able to run away.

We are here to help and happy to provide assistance in your unfortunate situation with the rental car. We hope you were able to trade in your rental for a new one at your next destination and will not let a deer keep you from visiting again.

We'll have to see what we might be able to do about the rainy weather next time but happy to hear you did not let rain dampen your vacation plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Linda the innkeeper is amazingly friendly, knowledgeable and super helpful. She was able to recommend hiking places for us to go as well as meal options. She followed up our visit with a personalized email. The cottages are super cute, all individually themed. They're very clean and modern and I love the privacy of having your own little cottage. The bed was comfortable and the quilt was amazing. The wifi signal was strong and they allow dogs. We even got a little goodie bag for each of our dogs. And they give you an extra blanket to put on the bed in case the dogs go on it (to protect the quilts). Genius! The grounds are well kept and nicely landscaped. We will be back next time we're in Manchester for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Equinox room - set back far from the road and close to the office.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a green hotel. They have a towel reuse program, the grounds are nicely landscaped and they support local and green businesses with the doggie giveaways. Love that!
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katestamps716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent two nights here. Loved it! We were very comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings. It was a neat, clean, friendly, very enjoyable place to stay. Linda went out of her way to accomodate us on a very hectic last-minute trip.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank csmith5473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My husband and I found these cabins last minute when we decided not to camp on the morning we were leaving for Vermont, I called that morning and was surprised there was an available cabin for the weekend. The lady I talked to was very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed in cabin number 8 with a king size bed my husband wanted to trade for our king size lol.
I have not one bad thing to say about Casablanca, which is saying something, almost everywhere we go something goes wrong, but this place was perfect, cute little cabins, nice back yard with lounge chairs and gazebos and BBQ grills with picnic tables. We didn't get the chance to walk the trail out back in the woods but I think that is a plus for this place as well.
It's just not like other motels, we will most definitely be hoping for a cabin here every time we visit manchester :) Great Job Casablanca :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
We're so glad you decided to 'camp' with us and we were glad to have you! It's always a good idea to call ahead even if it's at the last minute. If we have an opening, we'll gladly squeeze you in. We're also happy things couldn't have gone better with your stay and that you were pleasantly surprised by the amenities we offer. Think of us again when you return to Manchester Center and be sure to take advantage of ALL we have to offer including the BBQ grills, fire pit, gazebo and trail through the woods to Manchester's Recreation Park and other destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My kids and I stayed at the Motel for a Lacrosse Tournament. We stayed at an expensive hotel farther away , last year and wanted to be closer to the field, this time. I researched the area and was struck by the quaintness of individual cabins for an overnight. The reviews that I read were great and I wasn't disappointed. Don't be fooled by the word ' cabin '. This is obviously not a ' luxury ' hotel, but we had everything that a larger hotel offers ( and even more). A/C, Flat screen TV, FREE WiFi, Mini - fridge, microwave , coffe maker, blow dryer and complimentary toiletries! The room itself was spotless and the beds comfy. Price was super. Best part? Couldn't hear a sound from neighbors,or,traffic!! The grounds are so well kept. We had cabin #10, which had a twin bed and a queen and a little inside sitting area and outside patio area. Plenty of room. Pictures on the web are absolutely true to life. I was greeted by Linda and Diane and their two doggies and a kitty. Linda was so nice and accommodating, especially when an unexpected issue arose with our reservation. My kids have already asked to return to this Summer to go back to the rock quarry and do some shopping at the outlets. I definitely recommend it here. Linda, Thanks so much. It was a pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
What more can we say.....thank you for your glowing review : ) Do give us a call again when you find yourself wanting to get away, enjoy the local quarry and shop 'till you drop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have been to Manchester multiple times, and we have stayed from luxurious resort to simple bed and breakfast, and the Casablanca Motel is our favorite so far. This place is super pet friendly, and because we have a huge dog, the individual cabin is a great fit for us; we don’t need to be paranoid with our dog making noises, and it’s so easy to bring him out for potty break or something like that. Plus, the room is clean and cozy, with a small fridge and a microwave, and very conveniently located. We will definitely return to this place, and recommend it to anyone, not just the pet owners.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booboojang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
It sounds like you've been coming to Manchester for some time now. We couldn't be happier that you find the Casablanca Motel to be your 'favorite' place to stay so far. Traveling with a large dog can be a challenge in itself and we're so glad you can all relax here and enjoy what we have to offer. Please come again when you can, we'll be happy to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Property: Casablanca Motel
Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center
Casablanca Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing