We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and restful stay at Casablanca Motel in Manchester, VT”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Lots of positives at this lovely motel with cosy, well decorated cabins!...The first postiive is the friendliness and courtesy of the owner who greeted me as I entered the office to register. I also enjoyed meeting her two canine family members -- that's always a treat for me as I enjoy talking with others about their pets. After a day of work and several hours of travel it was a delight to be greeted by someone so friendly and professional. The second is arriving at your own little cabin with a light already on (it was dark and rather cold when I arrived), and some very relaxing music from an Easy Instrumental satellite tv station greeting you as you enter. Everything was very clean. There was an array of brochures available for those able to stay more than one night and planning to spend time exploring the area, and local menus are available in the office. The grounds are very well kept and I can see how easy it would be to walk a dog around on the property. It's also a very easy drive to a variety of restaurants close by. I highly recommend the Casablance and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, even though it was just for the one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneMFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is just an awesome lil place! I came here with my Mom and my oldest daughter years ago (when it was under prior ownership) and just LOVED the quaintness, cleanliness and personal attention we were given!
My youngest daughter and I most recently visited when Diane and Linda took over. The personalization, cleanliness and attention to detail are still there! When we were thinking of visiting again this October for some girl time, I didn't once hesitate to email the owners and we are booked again for yet another stay! We can't wait!!
I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean, in-expensive place to stay while visiting the Manchester, VT area!!

Room Tip: ANY of the cabins are clean and the beds are comfy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean but a little old (some may some rustic). Each cabin has a theme. Mine was fishing, my friends was cats (as in mountain cats). Two women run the place and live in the office/house and basically have 12 cabins in their front lawn that they rent out. No bells or whistles but exactly what we were looking for in terms of a VT get away for a night. They wouldn't budge on the check out time (we just needed an extra 1/2 hour) so that was a little buzz kill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindzjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a lovely time at the Casablanca Motel. There were five of us "girls" - myself, my sister and her three daughters. It is not easy to find accommodations for five people. We rented two cabins. The price was reasonable, the rooms were clean with everything that we needed. The mini fridge was most appreciated. Manchester Center has numerous restaurants, great shopping and nearby Weston has a marvelous playhouse with attached restaurant for its patrons. After all that we still had time for a wine and cheese evening in the Casablanca's lovely gazebo. We hope to be able to return to Manchester soon, and when we do the Casablanca Motel will be our choice for a home away from home.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It was one of worst places we stayed ever, there was a big uncleared permanent mark in the comod , live spiders lying around in the house, the blankets were smelly and unclean, the staff was Terrible in dealing with a kid and started to point a kids tantrums as mistakes and blaming he kid for damaging the property, where it was a single line of pen on the wall which can be washed away.

Classic America old ladies running this sloppy business model, no phones in room , no breakfast, and no hospitality sense at all

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

While we're so sorry you claim to have had such a bad experience with us, we have to question why, when asked upon check-out how everything was with your stay, your stated everything was fine and you had a nice stay.

It wasn't until later when a damage fee was assessed due to the deep & prolific pen scribbles later found by housekeeping, over several of the walls in the cabin that this review appeared.

If we could attach photos of the pen marks here, we would. This guest did admit that the scribbles were the handiwork of their child but felt it should have been considered 'normal wear & tear' and that 'these things happen'. We love kids and we know that things happen now and again but this was certainly above and beyond normal wear and tear.

Once again, we feel these guests did not do their homework. We think they thought the Casablanca Motel was a luxury accommodation based on their comments upon check-in. We do not offer breakfast nor the two king sized beds in one room that this guest thought they were getting. We invite you to check us out online. You will see that we are a quaint, clean, country CABIN property offering a chance to experience a simpler way of life reminding us of days gone by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place is a true gem, the individual cabins are nice and quiet and the owners
are lovely people and always very helpful. We would highly recommend this place. We will be back! Manchester is a beautiful place as well and it has a very nice surrounding. We just love it!

Room Tip: You have the choice between approx. 10 differently themed cabins. We like cabin no. 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are sincerely glad to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated what the Casablanca Motel has to offer. Come again and try a different cabin if you'd like!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Casablanca Motel! Linda was super friendly when I booked the cabins and was helpful when we got there and were looking for dinner options. The cabins were clean and accommodating. Nice to have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We arranged with Linda to have a bonfire and they had it already lit when we got back from dinner. There were all kinds of games to play like badminton, volleyball and horseshoes and we brought stuff to make s'mores in the fire pit. They provided the sticks and were super attentive about the fire and checking to make sure we didn't need anything. There was street noise in the morning(Monday rush hour?) but we would 100% stay here again-great experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dstpittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed the cabin experience. We enjoyed having you and always appreciate when guests get out of their cabins and play lawn games and enjoy the full extent of what we have to offer here such as the lawn games, evening fire pits, screened gazebo and more.
Thank you for telling others about your experience, we hope you come back for more and, bring more friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 16 in Manchester
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
362 reviews
1.7 mi away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#13 of 16 in Manchester
153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £79 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center
Casablanca Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing