We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Lovely setting. We rented the double cabin. Two bedrooms, two baths. Very comfortable, quiet, and very clean. Short drive to downtown Manchester!! I will stay there again!! Went into my brothers cabin and it too was very nice.

Room Tip: Any room should be great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia7012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at the Casablanca Motel for the 18th annual Garlic and Herb Festival in Bennington, VT. I was a bit concerned since I hadn't stayed in a cabin in years and years. What a wonderful
surprise we had! The cabin was tiny but comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. After a 3+ hour to get there, we relaxed by strolling the beautiful grounds and playing a bit of bocce. They
have a wonderful storage shed filled with lots of lawn games. There's also a lit gazebo that we took advantage of one sultry evening - with board games, books, etc.
Our hosts were helpful, informative and wonderful,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosietomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What more could one want? Cute cabins with lots of land surrounding it. And dogs are welcomed. There's a trail towards the back. Seems like a great place for all seasons. Frankly. I'm not sure why anyone would choose to stay elsewhere when in this area. A previous reviewer complained about the mattress and sheets - I slept like a baby -entirely comfy (and clean). Can't wait to return! Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Nice little cabins. 10 total on property. Well kept. Friendly staff that had great insight into the area. Nice grounds. Trail that can be picked up right from back of property. Played some horseshoes. Highly recommend. Tranquil place with easy access to the town center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Friendly and helpful staff but really, the property owners should consider some new sheets, blankets, pillows & mattresses! The insides can really use a make over. We hand picked this place for how quaint and different it appeared on the outside, but the insides were like a cheap motel with a theme. In the future if we returned to Vermont, we wouldn't stay again. Beds were super uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetmelissa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Casablanca Motel. While we are pleased that you gave the 'staff' high marks, I can see that our cabins were not to your liking and for that, we are truly sorry.
While a makeover could be a wonderful thing, we wouldn't want to lose the charm of these historic cabins, reminiscent of days gone by. You will not find cookie cutter fixtures and generic artwork on our walls here.
If you had ever stayed in a cabin like this one in your youth, you might have thought that some of the modern conveniences that we've added such as refrigerators, microwave ovens, built-in air conditioners with windows that really work along with the flat-screened satellite televisions mounted on the walls were indeed improvements.
Fixing up these cabins and bringing them into the 21st century has been labor of love and, while we can not do everything at once or risk financial failure, we do take your comments seriously and will take them into consideration in our future plans.
While so many travelers who stay with us tell us they sleep more soundly than they do at home, and that they simply love the bedding, we recognize that we will not be able to please every traveler.
Manchester, VT has many options for lodging and while we are sorry we did not suit your needs this time around, we do hope you return to the area and find a place that gives you everything you are looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The individual cabins at the Casablanca Motel have a retro feel, each one individually themed, and best of all no noise from guests typically experienced in conventional hotels. The cabin was clean and comfortable - a microwave and fridge were a real bonus - and offered peace and privacy in a lovely setting. The hosts are friendly and helpful and create a welcoming and relaxed environment. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the lovely little town of Manchester, a couple of minutes away, has plenty of shops and restaurants. The Motel offers good value for money and a unique experience.

Room Tip: All cabins are set back from the road and equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hertswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

As always, we are very pleased when someone enjoys what we have to offer and we thank you for telling others so by writing a review. The retro feel is by design as we strive to offer a unique lodging experience reminiscent of a bygone era. Staying in your own cabin with many of the conveniences of today does provide a sense of privacy that you may not get with a conventional motel.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Casablanca Motel. Our retro, country atmosphere can be very relaxing while being so close to all that Manchester has to offer. Thanks for spreading the word about your experience and may you come to enjoy another stay in the future as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I just spent a few nights there and thoroughly enjoyed it! We actually had an accident on our way there (car was destroyed) and Linda and Diane were so caring, helpful and accommodating, it really helped to save what could have been a nightmare trip! The self-controlled heat was great, and the T.V, fridge and microwave were great to have in our room. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, we'll definitely be returning! Really felt a sense of privacy having our own little cabin, very cute place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloelovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We were so pleased to hear that no one was hurt in the accident that totaled your car. Thank you also for keeping us in the loop as to your travel plans. Most of all, thank you for reviewing the Casablanca Motel and telling others about your experience here.
While we are so sorry about your car, we are glad you were able to make it here and you enjoyed your time out of the 'city'. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £90 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center
Casablanca Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing