We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pet Friendly Place!”
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersSilver level
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Pet Friendly Place!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were in Manchester, VT to see our youngest son in an interactive theatre performance and because we live 3 hours away we decided we would rather spend the night than drive home. Since it was only a one night stay away from the house I really wanted to bring our dog. I did some searches on the web and found this lovely gem of a place! I initially communicated via e-mail (which was responded to quickly I might add) and then called to book the room they had on hold for me. We arrived a little before the actual check-in time but they actually had our cabin ready. Yes - cabin! Although this says "Motel" in the name it really is a few clusters of cabins. Each one is different themed. We stayed in the "Manchester" one and were very happy with this one! The staff/owners are very pleasant and friendly. They had a welcome gift for Murphy (our dog) which was a nice touch! The cabin was clean and as pictured on their website. The grounds are probably a really nice place to relax and/or play games (they have a horseshoe pit along with other activities) and we did manage to sit in the screened-in gazebo for a little while although it was still cool outside. There are also walking paths out behind the property in the woods that we would love to explore more when we return... because we do plan to return at some point!

Green Features: This is also a "green" property which I like as well!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    47
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
50
100
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bomoseen, Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Decided on a last minute overnight, but needed to take our dog. I found this motel via Bring Fido website and it was highly recommended. It's a quaint set of individual cabins with microwaves and mini-refrigerators. We were met upon check-in by one of the owners who was extremely helpful...they told us of a nearby dog park and even had a goody-bag for our dog! They obviously love animals and were very welcoming to our pet. The rooms are cozy and comfortable, very reasonably priced and right near the heart of Manchester. We would definitely recommend this place to others with pets, but it's also a great, inexpensive option for anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our place. We're glad you chose us and we have a cabin available last minute for you. Do spread the word about our place and come again for a longer stay. Soon enough, the weather will be warm enough to really enjoy the outdoors and you won't be stuck indoors from the cold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were in town for a wedding which was held at the Equinox. For a fourth of the cost we had the perfect place to stay and escape the craziness. Family members who stayed at the Equinox complained of the noise level in the rooms at night and we just smiled when we thought about our cozy, quiet, private cabin. If you're on a budget but still want a clean, comfortable place to stay, this is the place. We stayed in the adjoining Green Mountain cabin which would be perfect for a small family. Make sure to chat with your hosts and get their excellent recommendations for places to see and eat at.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
So glad you found us! Our cabins seemed to fit what you were looking for while you were in Manchester and for that I am grateful. Many folks tell us they feel this is their home-away-from-home and they enjoy our quiet, comfortable, clean, relaxed environment. Look us up the next time you are in our area, we'd be glad to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My 8 year old son and I spend a comfy night in the Norman Rockwell cabin. The cabin was well equipped, clean and very cozy. A very nice setup for the price. The shower pressure in the bathroom was fantastic (wonderful after a long day of skiing). The staff was very friendly and informative. The cabins are just a short drive to all the shops and restaurants in Manchester Center. My son and I both had some sort of allergic reaction to either pillows or possible pet dander as we were extremely congested in the morning and it cleared up as soon as we left. That being said we'd look to come again in the future and I'd probably bring my own pillow. Parking was a bit of an issue with melting snow and our place to park was in a giant puddle. Not ideal but certainly not a deal breaker.

Green Features: Very well presented in the room on how the motel was trying to be as environmentally friendly as possible. THey made it very easy to recycle.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elephanttrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are close to everything Manchester has to offer and the ski slopes too. Spring does present a problem here at times and can wreck havoc on our dirt driveway but we're glad that wasn't a deal breaker for you.
The cabin you stayed in is not one of our pet-friendly ones and our pillows are suppose to be hypo-allergenic. We will look into what might have caused your stuffy noses and express our gratitude that you were cleared up for the wonderful spring skiing conditions.
Please do think of us again when you are in our area, all of our cabins offer the same great water pressure, clean and comfortable accommodations with individually themed cabins. We are sure to find one that suits your liking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a night in the Casablanca Motel and loved it. The staff was friendly and the rooms were unique, clean and warm (you could control your own heat-very important in the winter!). We liked the price and the close distance to town (less than 1mi- a nice walk on a mild day). Overall, Casablanca was a great choice!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoots4themoon, Owner at Casablanca Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
So glad you enjoyed your time here and in Manchester, VT. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and do think of us when your travels bring you back to Manchester again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Casablanca Motel on a midweek trip to Manchester for some sight seeing and skiing at Bromley. At first, ski and stay packages at other inns seemed ideal, but the charm, reviews, and affordability of the Casablanca Motel were too good to resist. To my satisfaction, the Casablanca Motel was everything I hoped it would be. Linda was so accommodating and kind upon our arrival and provided us with discounted tickets to the Hildene estate prior to our check-in time. She was so hospitable in giving us directions and recommendations for our trip. Our cottage, Manchester, was nice and warm for us upon our check-in on a very cold day. The room was extremely clean, many quilts were on the bed, and music was playing when we entered. Additionally, our room had a flat screen TV with many DirectTV channels to choose from. At the time of our stay, the room was only $80 for one night, a great value considering how pricey skiing and staying can be in Vermont. I had only wished that breakfast might have been included, as this is a perk many other Manchester area inns have. Regardless, the Casablanca Motel was an excellent find. The individually themed renovated cottages provide a charming, quaint, and comfortable place to stay minutes away from Manchester center and Bromley. I hope to return to southern Vermont and stay here again at some point in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Manchester room which has a cathedral ceiling which gives the room a sense of addit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our stay at the Casablanca Motel was something to behold.

My girlfriend and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay somewhere close to Stratton Mountain for some snowboarding and we came across this fine establishment. We stayed in cabin 6, the Manchester with a King-size bed, and it was an absolute delight. Clean, charming, and very comfortable. The proprietors of the motel, Diane and Linda, worked above and beyond and as neighborly as you can get without living next door.

We can't say much for the grill and gazebo areas since they were covered in a thick blanket of snow. Needless to say, we'd love to come back here during warmer months to check out what the Casablanca Motel, Manchester, and everywhere else close by has to offer.

We'd definitely consider staying here again. To Diane and Linda, cheers to a very fine place to stay! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: I suggest booking early as possible. There are only six cabins available and I would assume space ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeush J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
230 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Property: Casablanca Motel
Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center
Casablanca Motel Manchester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing