We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest employees ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicest employees ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Greatest hotel experience ever. Nice location, it's near Rutland. Great recreation room for all ages: big flat screen tv, books, babyfoot table. toys for the young ones, etc. I'm not good with names but the concierge lady at the front desk was a delight. Friendly, helpful and genuine person to talk to. The breakfast, which was included in our room fare, was over the top. Great service by a lovely lady. We could choose from various options on the menu. I tried the bran pancakes with real maple sirup and a huge side of bacon. My son had french toast made with baguette and my husband had sunny side-up eggs with homemade fries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    24
    0
    7
See reviews for
66
63
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Outstanding customer service all the time. An older inn, but well-kept, clean indoors and outdoors. Led by Patrick, staff bent over backwards to accommodate the least little request in a jiffy, and with a smile. Maxim, Connie, Cathy tended to us royally. Breakfasts were hot, ample, and yummy. Our group of four definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Right from the first call to make a reservation to check out, my husband and I were so impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked well!!! Cathy, Connie, Patrick and Maksim were amazing, not to mention the generous and delicious breakfast we were served. The staff recommended great area restaurants and places to visit. We will certainly return and recommend this great place to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed at lodge for three days on a bus trip, had a great time and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We have never been to Vermont before but if we ever return that would be the place to stay. I would recommend Mountainview Lodge to anyone traveling to Vermont

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge with a bus group, and we were treated like royalty. Patrick, Max, Connie, and Kathy did everything they could to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms were as clean as could be. With the help of the staff, we had an evening meal at the lodge. We could not have done this without all the help they gave us. Don't pass this place by if you are in the Mendon/Killington area. It's a must stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet City, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Patrick, Maksim,Cathy and Connie were a full service staff, with warm friendly smiles, and a willing and were determined to make our stay great. We were on a "Senior Tour" with 40 people and they were fast with the luggage and with the coffee and drinks, our breakfast was hot and very good. They made us feel very much at home and offered to pick up dinners for 30 of us who ordered dinner in, one night. I would stay there again, and hope to visit the beautiful state of Vermont. Oh, their pool was warm and their lounge down stairs had just about everything anyone would want. Can't think of a thing I would change!

Room Tip: Very nice restaurants in the area, no chain restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjgrenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Max, Patrick, Kathy and Connie were very helpful and always friendly. The whole staff at the lodge were very nice. I would stay there again. The lodge is a very nice and quiet place. The heated outside pool was a plus and did get used.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debkin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
4.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
4.4 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#13 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendon Mountainview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Property: Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Address: 5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Mendon Mountainview Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing