We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast! Good Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast! Good Service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was a great pleasure staying at the Mendon Mountainview Lodge. The staff that we came across were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was delicious! Like five star! Connie was really a wonderful host and Patrick went out of his way to explain in detail the point of interest in the area. We would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    57
    24
    0
    7
See reviews for
66
63
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was one of 39 guest at the Mendon Mountain View Lodge and I have to tell you that your staff are one of the most accommodating, caring and polite people I have ever met. Connie, Patrick and Max we great hosts to such a large group. They interacted with each of us and talked as if we were family. They worked so diligently and very hard to serve each of us and our needs especially at breakfast! Please make sure you tell and applaud all of your staff for a job well done! BRAVO!

Sincerely,

Camille S. Louisville KY

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Connie is the best - she is nice, sweet, accommodating, and a fantastic cook! Try the pancakes and French toast - you will love it!

If you want peace, tranquility, and comfort in a serene atmosphere, the Mendon Mountain View Lodge is the place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimtripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just stayed at this wonderful lodge with 39 other people. I take a church trip each year and this year VT was one of our stops. We were greeted by Patrick when we pulled the motor coach into the driveway. He jumped on the bus to introduce himself and welcomed us to the lodge. Our luggage was quickly placed at our rooms. They were so friendly. Breakfast was wonderful each morning with the best of service. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The beds were wonderful. I certainly would return there and hope to see Patrick, Connie, etc. They were the best

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor had fireplaces and the mountain views were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JShew287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I must say, this place made our trip even better. Our camping trip went bad, so ALEX managed to let us check in outside of their usual hours. (We initially found the place on Groupon after we decided to leave our camp site.). I never got a chance to say thank you Alex, but if you are reading this, know we appreciate your help.
PATRICK is an awesome cook, breakfast was amazing and he is also great about giving you info on what to visit. He will pull out a map and some markers and mark and suggest which rout to take or what to do. Very funny, informative and awesome person.
Connie was also our server for breakfast and she also made us feel very welcomed, very happy and bubbly personality.
So for an unexpected detour, this place has surprised us and definitely made us consider going back.
We have no complains about anything. Rooms were nice, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDaWorld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our family has been staying here for the past few years. The staff is extremely welcoming and pleasant to wake up to in the morning. We stayed over the Canadian spring break. Breakfast is served buffet style and has a good assortment of fruits, eggs, bacon, and pancakes/waffles. The rooms are a bit older but clean and well-kept. The games room in the basement is also a great place to hangout with an air hockey table, foosball table, a curling table, and a large TV. There are also an assortment of books and board games to be found. Location is also great, about a 10 minute drive to Killington. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My friend and I went up to ski Killington, Vt on 3/6/14 Even though we arrived at 1am, we had no problem getting our room. We slept well in a comfortable, large, quiet room with 2 queen beds. When we woke up in the morning we were greeted by Patrick, the mgr, who was also helping out with breakfast, which was cooked to order and delicious. When we came back later after skiing, we were greeted by Connie, who sees that all your needs are met and directed us to a lovely hot tub. She was also there the next morning serving breakfast, which again was delicious.
The location is easy to get to and only about 10 mins from Killington. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Kat in NJ

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VKat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mendon Mountainview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mendon Mountainview Lodge

Property: Mendon Mountainview Lodge
Address: 5654 Rte. 4, Mendon, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mendon Mountainview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from both Pico Mountain and Killington Resort, winter is the perfect time to visit and experience not only skiing and snowboarding,but also snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Enjoy one of our 40 tastefully appointed guestrooms, some with fireplaces. All rooms can enjoy a full hot morning breakfast for just $10! With hiking, fishing, kayaking,and biking, guests can enjoy year-round fun here. But if a quiet day spent on property is more appealing, a dip in our hot tub - or pool in season - a relaxing stint in our saunas, or a fun time in our game room are all available to you.Whatever your pleasure, the Mendon Mountainview Lodge is here to satisfy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mendon Mountainview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mendon Mountainview Hotel Mendon
Mendon Mountainview Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing