We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cortina Inn: clean, neat and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cortina Inn and Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Mendon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A refreshing surprise! Simple, clean, nice and comfortable! Full breakfast was hot, tasty and included. The decor was rustic with a great wood burning fireplace in the main foyer and adjacent seating area. The basement contained a pool table, darts, bar and fireplace. The beds were very comfortable but the room could use more drawer space. The Inn had an indoor hot tub and pool although the pool was a bit cooler than desired (but we still enjoyed it). Only a few miles from the slopes and even less if you are skiing Pico. Overall a nice place! Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: We did not use the room service and I do not know if it was a available. A Spa was not available onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAS12NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

The resort has only gotten better under the new owners. It is still an awesome, comfortable, spacious inn/resort. It now includes a hot made to order breakfast, the most friendly staff. And just ask. They made cookies for an afternoon tea and cookies sit down. they even called the room to tell us they were warm. the pool goes from 3' to 10' deep, depth for everyone. The Hot tub was cooking. the game room has ping pong, air hockey, fuseball, pool. This is the best inn near killington. The shuttle stops here. Bring your ice skates for pond skating. Fitness room. Steam saunas. Huge fireplace in the main loddy with ample sitting room and quiet nooks to relax and unwind. Awesome customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButterbaughTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am a bit of germ a-phobe and very particular about hotels. When we went with many families to the Cortina Inn I was instantly concerned - ended up bringing my own blankets and pillows. When I am opened the door to our room, I was shocked....brand new room, great bathroom and extremely nice/comfortable beds!

The pool was perfect for the kids, bar downstairs for the adults and, the best part, the way the hotel is constructed adults can sit in the middle by a fire place while all the kids run around all night (we had ages ranging from 4 - 9). Breakfast is included and is better than what you might get at a newer Hampton Inn (coffee is great and cookies at night rock).

Hotel is a minute or two from Pico and about 10 min Killington.

Staff is very nice! Highly recommend the Cortina Inn! We stayed at the Hampton Inn in at Rutland last time, which is very good, but this is better (unless you want your Hilton points).

Room Tip: For an extra $25, you can get a room with a King and then bunk beds for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

No complaints except that the walls are so thin at the Cortina Inn, that you could hear every sound outside your room. The place is on a major road and you could hear traffic going by all night long, as well as people in the adjoining rooms and in the hallways. We didn't get much sleep on our stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here without a set of ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegster786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Nice rooms, clean, spacious and equipped with some more recent furniture; bathrooms are a bit more modern as well. Hot breakfast with limited selection but in general all right. Staff is very friendly. Made some last minute reservation and front desk hooked us up with a stay and ski package. Price was very reasonable and it's only a few extra minutes to get to the Killington access road and ski bases. All in all a good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Our stay at the Cortina Inn was great. We came in late after a very cold day of skiing. The management was more that happy to have us check in around 6 rather than 3. The man at the desk was helpful, going so far as to offer us the free coffee, tea, and granola bars.

The room was well-appointed and very clean. Though it was a bit chilly. The temperature had bee set at 59 degrees, which after a day spend skiing that starts at -3, was quite cold. The room heated up quickly and we moved on.

The beds were insanely comfortable and, after returning from dinner, we fell right asleep. There was a small game room with an air hockey table and a ping-pong table but it looks like a work in progress. The pool and hottub looked nice, but we didn't have a chance to utilize them. There was also a bar that looked cool, but we were far to tired.

The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. We had been expecting a simple continental breakfast but were met with a dining room and a full hot breakfast including eggs, bacon, home fries, hash, waffles, pancakes, and french toast.

All in all, our stay was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortina I, Manager at Cortina Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and staff to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again and maybe next time you will be able to enjoy the other amenities the hotel as to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here for a night after a day of skiing in Killington. I did think that the resort would be closer to the access road, since many reviews talked about it being in close proximity to the mountain; however, it was about 2 minutes away from Pico Mt, so perhaps that's the reference.

Anyways, the hotel was nice and cozy. They had doubled my reservation by accident, but they fixed it right away, no issue. We had a queen room with a balcony, but it was about 2 degrees outside, so it wasn't used. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast the next day exceeded expectations! We figured we would be having a typical continental breakfast, but instead got a nice hot buffet. They also had hot water and a variety of teas available all day.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. If I were going up to Killington again, I would probably stay somewhere a bit closer/on the access road, but overall I loved the Cortina.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
0.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
4.3 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Vermont Inn
The Vermont Inn
#2 of 3 in Mendon
227 reviews
4.5 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
193 reviews
3.2 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortina Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortina Inn and Resort

Address: 103 US Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751-9460
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mendon
Price Range: £76 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cortina Inn and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cortina Inn, located in Rutland/Killington is one of Vermont’s loveliest hotel and four-season destination resort, is centrally located in the Green Mountain State only minutes from the Killington and Pico ski areas and just a few miles from downtown Rutland. Here, experience the true meaning of “relaxation” amidst the awe-inspiring beauty of the extraordinary natural environment. Virtually everything you could want is within a few steps of your door, and you’re always welcomed by a friendly staff dedicated to your every comfort.Internationally renowned for offering guests the charming hospitality of a country inn with the splendid amenities of a full service resort hotel. Cortina Inn features 57 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, all air-conditioned and many with their own fireplaces. Tastefully and uniquely furnished in luxurious contemporary décor or charming country style, every room and suite provides enviable levels of comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cortina Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortina Hotel Mendon
Cortina Inn And Resort Vermont/Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing