We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that is just passing through for a night or short weekend. It was absolutely everything we needed and very clean. And the owner was so welcoming. He was so friendly and caring I would be happy to stay there again. If you are looking for a budget place to stay overnight this is it. It's not fancy, but had everything we needed. The refrigerator in the room was very nice. The breakfast was good as well. The places are few and far between here and this was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abremmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were in the area to see the autumn colours which were spectacular. The facilities are fairly basic but adequate and the staff really went overboard to help make our stay a good one. Although there was no hair drier in the room they are availalbe from the desk, We rec Sugar and Spice just down the road breakfasts there are excellent, the staff really friendly and its very good value for money. As a visitor from the UK it was great to find such helpful friendly people. Avoid the Itallian Restuarant Peppinos though unless you are a fan of tinned tomatoes they are in everything!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top section are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We were making our way to Maine and had some unplanned time to spend in the Killington area. Booked online and was pleasantly suprised. While it's an older building, the owners have fixed it up very nice. Reminded us of a B&B experience (without the breakfast). The owners were really friendly and helpful when we wanted to stay an extra day. The rate is outstanding for a non-smoking King room, particularly at the peak Fall leaf viewing season. Would definately come back if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

if u want to enjoy d complte hospitality and best service in d town dan killington pico motor inn is d only place... this place has very good view and near to the town killington and near to the hill too i wanna go again fr awesome view of fall nice guys cheers

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yagu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

On a rainy Friday in ski season I booked a room here at around 4pm in the afternoon. At 7PM I had to cancel due to a personal issue. They must have had 10 rooms open that night. The owner refused to refund my money or offer a credit The vast majority of hotels would have been okay with the cancellation due to the late booking and the fact that they weren't nearly full anyway. So be it. Keep the money.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank pubmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

No working phone service, no outdoor lighting at night, no one at the front desk, smelly room, uncomfortable bed, stained carpet, rude owner

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

If you're looking for a place to stay that is not too expensive yet has amazing service, the Killington-Pico Motor Inn is the place to go! It's also just up the hill from the most amazing breakfast place in the area (Sugar and Spice) and no more than 10 minutes down the hill from Killington. So if you're heading through the area to hit the slopes or just enjoy the wonderful scenery of Vermont, I highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.8 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington-Pico Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington-Pico Motor Inn

Address: 4 US Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751-9457
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington-Pico Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Killington-Pico Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington-Pico Motor Hotel Mendon
Killington Pico Motel
Killington Pico Hotel
Killington-Pico Motor Inn Vermont/Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing