We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for frequent skiers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for frequent skiers”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I have been going to this place for the past 10 year and never been disappointed. This is a budget motor lodge so don't expect luxury amenities, however they have a huge and clean outdoor hot tub, beautiful living room with couches, fireplace an wooden bar, sound system that you can hook up an iPod to (we use it when we go with group of friends) and wonderful relaxing atmosphere. The continental breakfast is included and the dining room is bright and has a lot of greenery.

The service is like in a five star hotel. This is family owned business and the family really cares for it.

I will continue going back to this motel and recommend to other with simple but pleasant expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    11
    13
    16
See reviews for
28
36
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The staff was very friendly....the phones in the room did not work when we were there because they were changing to a new system but they let me use the one in the quiet lobby area. The rooms were fine, bed was comfortable, it was an older motel but was acceptable for what we wanted it for; didn't spend lots of time in the room but was perfect for getting ready. The sitting area by the fireplace was enjoyable (near lobby) as well as the hot tub! Morning breakfast was good and included...can't beat waffles and OJ! All in all we were happy with the value....close to the mountain and would consider revisiting next time we are in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinaWeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here for one night while skiing Killington. This place is great if you are on a budget and are just looking for a place to sleep. The rooms and bathroom are dated but for the price you can't complain. The walls are a bit thin and you can hear people talking or showering in the adjacent rooms. Can't comment on the breakfast as we left to go skiing before it was served.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Loved the husband & wife staff, very polite and attentive.
Nice cleanup of room while we were out for the day.
Great hot tub after a long day of skiing, bring your bathing suit.
Love the home made waffles with free breakfast.
Large cozy indoor recreation area with foosball, pool table, bar area, fireplace, cozy couches.

Room Tip: Nice to be near outdoor hot tub or office where free breakfast is served each day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus_Cicala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night while skiing at Killington. A short ride away from the mountain, very helpful staff and owners, nice breakfast included with a make your own waffle machine, rooms were what you would expect, clean and simple. I will definately be back with a bunch of friends, there is a nice lounge with a pool table too!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newportchappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We loved our stay. We didn't expect much for such a cheap price, but we thought it was perfect for a ski vacation. The staff were very friendly and attentive and made us feel at home. There's a big fireplace and game room with a pool table and a big sunny dining room. The bedrooms were clean and they had comfy beds. Not the fanciest place I've ever been, but a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have stayed at this motel a couple of times before and for the price it is a good value--nothing fancy. The room is adequate size, but the bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. The bed was comfortable, although I personally dislike the nylon/rayon type of bedspread. I much prefer a cotton fabric. There was dust all around the floor boards and some minor mold in the bathroom shower grout. Other than that, it was clean. The heating system was hard to figure out. Basically if you turn the dial one way it got cooler and the opposite direction hotter. There was no marking on the dial so you didn't know what you had set it on. It was a chilly night in mid-October so we did need heat. However, we woke up in the middle of the night way too hot and had to get up to adjust it. You will be warm during the ski season. There was a breakfast offered, but we told the owner's wife we were going to Sugar & Spice just down the road. It's a maple sugar house with a restaurant on two levels around the central cooking vat. It has a lot of atmosphere and delicious blueberry pancakes with of course real maple syrup. It gets crowded on the weekends after 9:00--we went around 8:00 and avoided the rush. The game room was very spacious if you want some entertainment. For picky people used to luxury this would not be the place to stay. For the younger crowd or those interested in a fairly clean reasonably priced place to stay, this would fit your bill. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub which might be nice after a long day skiing (I assume it is open during the ski season--check with the management).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alphaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.8 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
5.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
4.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington-Pico Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington-Pico Motor Inn

Property: Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Address: 4 US Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751-9457
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington-Pico Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Killington-Pico Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington-Pico Motor Hotel Mendon
Killington Pico Motel
Killington Pico Hotel
Killington-Pico Motor Inn Vermont/Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing