We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killington-Pico Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

The owners were very very accommodating to our group and did more than expected to make sure we had everything we needed. They have a very nice lounge area with a fantastic bar. Thanks for such a great weekend!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    11
    13
    16
See reviews for
28
35
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Earth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

Been going here for the past few years with an enormous group and this year was once again a great experience! The owners are incredibly accommodating for our large and needy group so if you have a big group this is the place to go, and if it's just a few of you be prepared to be extremely well taken care of. The continental breakfast is pretty good too!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeySkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

This was my third straight year staying here and it gets better every time. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EElken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUskier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

The owners of the inn were wonderful and helped with any and all requests, and kept the rooms clean and toasty warm! The lodge was well-stocked with boardgames, books, tvs, a stereo, pool table, foozball, and other great amenities. It was a pleasure staying there!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

As other reviewers stated, this is not a luxury inn, but merely a place to get a decent night's sleep.

The people that run the place are fantastic and the breakfast is good, but very light on protein. (Owners are vegetarian). We enjoyed the hot tub after a hard day's skiing - it is outside (under a cover) in the 4 degree F weather, so running there in swim trunks only is an adventure. The rooms are warm and clean, the internet was fine, and the tv worked fine and had plenty of channels. Very hot and powerful shower and the fridge were a nice touch.

If you're the type of person who must have a newly furnished room with a "heavenly" bed and a "heavenly" shower, then you're going to be severely disappointed (we might have been disappointed if we'd paid a premium for the place, but we got a totally fair rate). The furnishings are a bit dated and the beds are firm (but they were not in need of replacement or anything), and the shower was a little claustrophobic (I'm a tall guy so that was my biggest complaint). If you're the type to take the hotel for what it is, no frills, then you'll really like it and will go back for more as my friends and I will do on our next adventure to Killington!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgcamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

Really have nothing but good things to say about this place. If you are looking for a good, reasonably priced place to stay that is close enough to the mountain lodges, this place can't be beat.

The owner/operators are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very generous. The pancakes were great!

We got stuck in the recent storm and had to spend an additional night, they were very curteous and helpful. We'll definitely return on our next visit to Killington.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jerzboma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2008

Based on my positive experience last year, I once again stayed at the KP Motor Inn for my annual ski vacation.

Like last year, I was treated to exceptional service and clean comfortable accomodations. As I mentioned in my previous review, this is perhaps one of the better bargains for lodging in the area. The owners and staff were exceptional in their attention to customer service and made every effort to make my stay a pleasant one.

I noticed that some of the reviews since my previous stay were a bit on the negative side One should keep in mind that this is a smaller, older family owned and operated motel. It is not the Marriott or Hilton and doesn't pretend to be. It is a reasonably priced motel offering clean, comfortable accomodations and a friendly staff that places their customer satisfaction in high regard. They will bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. If you run into any problems with the accomodations, just let them know and they will do everything within their power to rectify the situation and do so in a pleasant manner.

It also appear that many of the negative reviewers may have been expecting Hilton style accomodations on the cheap. If you require extravagance and want Hilton style accomodations with all the fancy accoutrements, pay the price and stay at the Hilton or at any of the many over-priced fancy-pants properties in the area.

However, If you are on a budget, but still require clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, the KP Motor Inn should be given serious consideration. In this price range, the KP Motor Inn is the best deal in the area.

I will be returning again and heartily recommend the KP to my friends and colleagues. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Just for the record, I am not an employee, just a satisfied customer.

  • Liked — The attention to customer service/friendly staff & owners.
  • Disliked — Access from road during winter/ Driveway located on a curve.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lockjawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.0 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Rutland - Killington
0.0 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#13 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington-Pico Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington-Pico Motor Inn

Property: Killington-Pico Motor Inn
Address: 4 US Route 4, Mendon, VT 05751-9457
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington-Pico Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Killington-Pico Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington-Pico Motor Hotel Mendon
Killington Pico Motel
Killington Pico Hotel
Killington-Pico Motor Inn Vermont/Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing