We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!”

Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Mendon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The food was great and the atmosphere was even better! It was annoying that there was a screaming baby behind us that the parents did nothing about but that's not the restaurants fault :) the service was a little slow because they were busy and I had ordered a side of home fries with my pancakes but they never came. The waitress apologized and took them off our bill so in the end it was all good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    83
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ambiance and pancakes!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were staying in Rutland for a few days and this place is just a short drive from there, and well worth it! The old barn style restaurant is wonderful from the 3 bears at the picnic table to the moose greeting you at the door to the wonderful blueberry pancakes - you can't go wrong eating here. We were lucky as we had no wait time to be seated. Although coffee refills were hard to come by (on the day we were there) the food was excellent. The steep stairs down to the bathroom could be a problem for some but once you get downstairs; shopping for Vermont memorabilia awaits you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Place”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Best breakfast around, if you are looking to go out. The pancakes are outrageous! And if you want to buy maple syrup, the prices are the lowest I've seen.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JackM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Amazing breakfast with lots of options. It is worth the wait to get in, be prepared for lines/crowds. There's enough to entertain you with shopping and outside bench.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marlyd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top place to eat”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We got this place recommended by locals, tried it out and thought we didn't want to eat breakfast anywhere else for the rest of our stay :). Big menu to choose from plus they pack sandwiches to go (very handy for hikers like us who spent whole days in mountains/woods). We also bought a bunch of souvenirs at the shop - great selection, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OlgaS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice also viewed

 

Been to Maple Sugar & Vermont Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing