We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Accomodations”
Review of The Vermont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vermont Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Mendon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for NYE 2011, and was very happy with the whole experiance. Friendly and professional staff, clean cozy rooms, and great food make the Vermont Inn an ideal place to stay. Although we didn't ski during our stay, we'll certainly be back to take advantage of Pico and Killington just minutes away.
The resteraunt and bar not only provide great food and drink, but a warm, comfortable enviornment to relax with friends.
Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Forgot what room we had...Fireplace was awesome though. Several of thier other rooms have fireplace...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for The Vermont Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

The inn had recently been bought and under new management. We had a large group (13) looking to get away and relax for the new year. From the moment we arrived at the Vermont Inn, the innkeepers were warm, friendly and extremely accommodating to our large group. The chef made us a delicious breakfast every morning and the dinner on NYE was fantastic. The Vermont Inn more than met our expectations and we loved our room (15). We cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JaKoaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevermontinn, Manager at The Vermont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arjan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.9 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
0.4 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
5.7 mi away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vermont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vermont Inn

Address: 78 Cream Hill Rd, Mendon, VT 05701-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mendon
Price Range: £81 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vermont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vermont Inn is a cozy 16 room Country Inn located in the Green Mountains of Vermont in Killington. We offer fireplace and whirlpool tub deluxe suites, family suites, queen, king and double rooms. Restaurant and pub on site along with a fitness center, outdoor pool, outdoor hot-tub, sauna, game room, and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Vermont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vermont Hotel Mendon
The Vermont Inn Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing