We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit, second year in a row!”
Review of The Vermont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vermont Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Mendon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After a great experience last year, my boyfriend and I returned for a second stay! We came primarily to ski, and loved how we could get up early, eat a delicious breakfast and head to the nearby resorts. We also enjoyed the hot tub and sauna waiting for us after a cold day! The only real downside is the thin walls that separate the rooms. We could hear our neighbor's gentle snoring.... Otherwise, it's a great value and a very sweet place to stay! Emily in particular was great about helping us out with restaurant recs and other needs. Planning on a year three next year...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eab_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Inn during a weekend snowboarding trip. The staff is so friendly and accommodating; they went above and beyond to help make our trip better. The inn itself is a picture perfect B&B in the mountains; it felt like home away from home. Our room was clean and cozy and the breakfast was fantastic. We highly recommend the Inn for your next trip to Vermont and know we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therapychick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Inn is between a B&B and a Hotel... Emily and Michael were fantastic
hosts. Their dinner recommendations were just what we needed. The French
Toast breakfast is excellent. The Hot Tub was very relaxing after a hard
day on the hill. My wife and I are looking forward to our next visit.
Like my home away from home. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Bigger is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geralds174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for a post-New Years' ski trip to Killington and we couldn't have been happier. The owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Homemade breakfast every morning was delicious and the rooms were quaint and romantic. We had our own fireplace in the room and it was the coziest experience. We also invited our friends to join us for breakfast each morning and the owners insisted it was on the house--so nice! The outdoor hot tub was also a really nice feature for après ski.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace room, if available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 534JessicaI534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Vermont Inn is a small, family owned, and cozy inn near Killington. The inn is owned by a nice lady and the service is excellent, even though there aren't many staff members. We got a room which was very nice. The beds were comfortable and there were many useful features such as a gas fireplace. Breakfast was incredible and on the mountain I was never hungry. Not only does this inn have excellent rooms, food, and service, it's right next to the Killington Ski Area! I strongly recommend this inn to anyone who wants to go skiing in Killington!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank history88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Inn was comfortable cozy and family friendly. Our kids loved breakfast and then sledding on the hill. The Inn was close to Pico and Killington but farther enough away to avoid the crowds. We felt at home there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DruSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Vermont Inn near Pico Mountain this weekend. The Inn Keepers were very nice and my room was adequate, nothing fancy. For fancier and more upscale I do recommend the Red Clover Inn down the street. The first night my room was a little too warm and the second night it was cooler. I had no control over the temperature. The WIFI worked great.

Breakfast in the morning was good. The OJ was not fresh squeezed and was adequate. The French Toast the first morning was awesome. The second day I had the cheese omelet that was fine. The put out fresh fruit. The first day had a home made muffin that was awesome, the second day bread not as tasty. Tea and Coffee are at 7:30 and breakfast at 8. The innkeeper who serves you smokes and I would recommend that she smoke after breakfast because talking to her at breakfast, the smell of cigarette smoke was a turn off.

Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendon
0.9 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
4 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
5.7 mi away
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort
4.1 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vermont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vermont Inn

Address: 78 Cream Hill Rd, Mendon, VT 05701-9673
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Mendon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mendon
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vermont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vermont Inn is a cozy 16 room Country Inn located in the Green Mountains of Vermont in Killington. We offer fireplace and whirlpool tub deluxe suites, family suites, queen, king and double rooms. Restaurant and pub on site along with a fitness center, outdoor pool, outdoor hot-tub, sauna, game room, and many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Vermont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vermont Hotel Mendon
The Vermont Inn Mendon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing