We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and excellent sandwich”
Review of Noonie's Deli

Noonie's Deli
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Interesting and excellent sandwich”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were in Middlebury and stopped at Noonie's Deli for lunch. I had a special sandwich on homemade honey oat bread. My sandwich consisted of garlic mayo, lettuce, tomato, avocado, turkey, bacon, jalapeno peppers. The blend of flavors was magnificent. My husband had a Ruben which was also very good. The sandwiches were so big we could have easily shared one with a bowl of soup. After our meal we enjoyed the falls. We had read about it in AAA but did not expect it to be self service. It took us awhile to scan the whole menu and make our choices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were in Middlebury on a lovely August day and went to see the falls, viewed from the new Marble Works park. Noonies is right there and had delicious, huge sandwiches. We took them outside and had a picnic lunch in front of the falls. Service is terrific and friendly, offering their opinions on the many choices. Ingredients were fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicago999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Former Middlebury student, said "You must go to Noonie's"”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A neighbor who is an alum found out I was heading to Vermont and said, "You must stop at Noonie's" and I was delighted to go to the Marble Works area and experience deli sandwiches at Noonie's.

The staff was pleasant, efficient and helpful. There was a tourist group ahead of us in line and the staff was infinitely patient as they worked their way through their orders.

Sandwiches are overly generous in size and made to order. Not a thing to complain about, I am very glad that I made sure to carve out the time to go to Noonie's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemons, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I hated this sandwich as much as I hated the hands that made it...”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Way overpriced for a mediocre sandwich. Second time coming here and I've had the same experience every time. The staff was so incredibly rude and unfriendly... Both times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jibbinainteasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Noonie's has delivered great sandwiches for 20+ years, they are doing something right. Their honey oat bread is delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Okegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noonie's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Noonie's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing