We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swift House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Middlebury Inn(Middlebury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Middlebury(Middlebury)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basin Harbor(Vergennes)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
236
51
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
51
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomcarriage housethe main houseb bwood burning fireplaceprivate deckfrench toastclassic new englandsteam room and saunadirect tvsmall barselect registryhomemade cookiesa great place to stayposter bedbreakfast each morningroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in a lovely Carriage House room. It was big, nicely finished and very comfortable. The whirlpool tub was appreciated after a long bike ride. The restaurant was very good too. The Inn was considerably bigger than a B&B, but much more charming than an impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I do not know what could have been done to make our experience better. Our room in the Carriage House was magnificent. Breakfast on the terrace was superb each of our three days there. We strongly recommend having dinner at least one night at Jessica's Restaurant. The menu has something to satisfy every taste. The use of local products further enhances the dishes offered. Their wine selection is surprisingly extensive and very fairly priced. Tommy (the bartender) was very knowledgable about the selections on their wine list and helped us pick the right pairing each evening. Throughout our stay the Browns and their staff were constantly working to make sure our stay was relaxing and fun. We are looking forward to making a return trip to The Swift House Inn

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navybill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just happy staff- Michele and Suzi ( sorry if mispelled) can not do enough to make your stay a great one. The Browns have a wonderful Inn .Tom ( the bartender) adds to the ambience.
The Inn has many different accomodations.Ours suited us perfectly. unfortunately dinner was not served the night were arrived, but "The Storm Cafe" was booked for us. It was very good!
Breakfast was delightful -dispite another large group- we were not neglected. Good Food!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank set17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Grounds are beautifully landscaped, giving guests restful and gorgeous views from their rooms. Our room was a page out of the past, but with modern amenities awaiting our use. Meals on the terrace dining area gave us more time to refresh and relax in the shade. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Easy and quick check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citycats915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this Inn - rooms are clean, staff is friendly, easy walk into town center. They also provide garage space to store bikes. Breakfast is included. The portions are not large but there is also fruit, cereal etc

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcprice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews