We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cruise the campus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Middlebury College

Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Waterloo, Indiana
Level Contributor
538 reviews
312 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Cruise the campus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

You don't have to know anybody, you don't have to have a family member involved here, if in Middlebury just simply cruise this beautiful campus. Beautiful buildings and large green grass lawn area's. It's part of Middlebury but still has a country feel, just a great setting!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location for a Great Education”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Middlebury's ranking and reputation speak for themselves. It is a fabulous school. I have seen many campus locations and very few can compete with the local environment (small town, walking trails around town, rolling hills with buildings well placed) and with the larger environment with views of the Green Mountains and Adirondacks. It doesn't get better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pooh3bear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Middlebury College is one of the prettiest I've seen, and the people are friendly and expert at what they do!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spent seven wonderful weeks at the Language School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Beautiful campus, short walk to the town centre, lovely mix of new and old buildings, excellent sports facilities. I want to go back :)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank E3photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We didn't get out as we were just driving through, but the campus was just beautiful. The buildings look to be very well maintained, it has an open feel, and if my son chose to go here down the road (he's only 11 at this point!) I would not be disappointed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CPfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middlebury College also viewed

 

Been to Middlebury College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing