We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Middlebury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Middlebury
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice hotel, comfy beds,free wireless, very clean. Stayed there three times since Feb.2014. The front desk staff are all wonderful! Gracious, friendly, very knowledgable . The hotel is located on a state highway, but there's no road noise. Across the street is a small mall, with a lovely grocery store. There's a charming little courtyard behind the hotel, with a grill, bike racks,gazebo, granite benches. The menu is rather limited, but not too bad. The hotel is only about a mile from down town. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basil711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Middlebury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January for a mix of business and leisure. For both purposes the Middlebury Courtyard met and exceeded our expectations. During our day of business meetings we camped out in the multi-functional dining and meeting area. I loved the booth with tv and outlets for our laptops. During our leisure day we read the paper by the fire, used the pool and hot tub. All in great condition. The rooms had everything we needed and the beds were divine. Most importantly, we felt welcomed by the staff from the very moment we walked in the door until the moment we left. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrie L, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Middlebury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We love to hear that our guests are taking time to relax and enjoy our facilities. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Free wireless internet, pleasant lobby for meeting and lounging. I agree with 04901 Mom "The best front desk staff ... ". Have not stayed there yet, but plan to soon. Location just South of Middlebury on Route 7 is convenient

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank downtownathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Everything was very clean and updated. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was very clean and had Paul Mitchell bath products, a nice treat! Great location....across the street from a McDonalds, supermarket and TJ Maxx....a few miles to town and the College. A bit pricey for a Courtyard but when you are the only hotel in town and it's a football weekend you can get away with it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

OK, in Vermont people want to stay in little B & B's and inns. The Courtyard does not have that quaintness or ambiance. But it is a nice place: clean, friendly and reasonably priced. If you get shut out on the inns, this is a very good alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard Middlebury on many occasions over the past three years and have always had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff is second to none, and we are always greeted warmly and by name when we walk in the door! The standard rooms are very comfortable, and the suites are absolutely delightful! As gold elite status members, upgrades are given to us if available, and always in a friendly and gracious manner. This hotel has recently undergone an extensive renovation to the front lobby to make room for the on-the-go food area, and the hotel offered a free hot breakfast to guests who stayed with them during the renovation to compensate for the inconvenience cause by the construction. Unfortunately, although the new restaurant area makes the hotel look more like the other Courtyards in which we have stayed, some of the delightful small touches which made the hotel feel so much like home to us are now gone. No longer can we get a freshly baked cookie after returning from an event at the college, and the 24 hour free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate station has been removed from the lobby. Nevertheless, we will continue to stay at this hotel whenever we are in town for the comfortable accommodations, but mostly for the friendly staff who always make us feel like we are valued guests returning home!!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms are the quietest. The suites have refrigerators, microwaves, and kitchen sinks...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04901Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and loved every aspect. The lobby was gorgeous and had a very nice lounge area as well as a cafe. We had a very easy check in process. Katy was very nice and helped us with all of our questions. Our room was very big and felt more like a suite than a basic room. It was great. I used both the pool and hot tub. I did not use the workout room but they do have one available. One of the best parts of our stay was the breakfast. They offered many options and everything we had was excellent. THe location of this hotel was nice with several stores and restaurants nearby.
If I am ever in the area again, I will be staying at this same hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessjocie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
1.0 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
601 reviews
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#2 of 11 in Middlebury
188 reviews
16.9 mi away
Basin Harbor
Basin Harbor
#1 of 1 in Vergennes
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Middlebury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Middlebury

Address: 309 Court St, US Route 7/Historic Ethan Allen Highway, Middlebury, VT 05753-8985
Region: United States > Vermont > Middlebury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Middlebury
Price Range: £104 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Middlebury 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Middlebury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Middlebury Hotel Middlebury
Middlebury Marriott
Middlebury Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing