We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Green
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middlebury Inn(Middlebury)
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Middlebury(Middlebury)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites(Ticonderoga)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
159
24
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
24
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast in bedlocal bakeryyogurtbaked goodscarriage houseotter creek bakeryin townwithin walking distanceevery morningowners and staffwould highly recommend staying herechain hotelsa wonderful staystay there againdelicious breakfastwonderful placemaking reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My two daughters and I stopped in Middlebury to tour the college. Our room was delightful. The beds were super comfy, and the room was quiet and clean. In the morning, our breakfast was delivered to our room, which actually turned out to be our downfall. We had planned to get up, eat breakfast, and get on the road to go to the next college, but the pastries and coffee from the local bakery were so delicious and our room was so cozy, we ended up making a leisurely morning out of it. We missed our subsequent college tour, but didn't really care! This was such a nice break on our hectic scramble around New England.

Although we didn't meet the innkeepers because they were out of town, the other staff members were wonderful. The people in Vermont, in general, are incredibly nice and hospitable. I would stay here again, but I would make sure it's for at least two days!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Lincoln bedroom in the Inn on the Green. Its a great location where you can walk into town. They bring breakfast to your room which is lovely. They provide evening snacks and coffee and tea service and do a turndown service which is just so nice. Our daughter visited Middlebury College and we also got to tour town a bit. It was lovely. Definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room was fun. All the original doors make up the ceiling of the room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelegreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a great stay here during our east coast college tour trip. We scheduled it so we would have one down day in Middlebury. Good choice. The B&B is very nice. Great location, you can walk right to town and take in the views of the waterfall from above and at the foot bridge. I went on a lovely run through town, up through the campus and then back to the fantastic co-op that carries very good food choices. We stocked up on cheese, wine, fruit and crackers for the rest of our journey.

The owners of the B& B are there to help you with anything and to ensure you have a great stay. Although breakfast is light since they don't have a full kitchen. It was perfect for my daughter and I. My husband and son, who are big eaters, ended up supplementing with other food. Not everyone will need to do this. Fruit, pastries, yogurt, granola, juice and coffee is just fine.

If we come back to Middlebury, we will certainly stay at this charming B&B!

Room Tip: It can be a bit loud in the front if there is something going on at the community center. Best to bring earplugs. I didn't need them the first night but second night i wish I had them.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momskiseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were in Middlebury on a college tour and this place was our perfect oasis. We stayed in the Ripton and loved the decor, the beautiful bathroom (with a great shower), the bottom-up blackout blinds, super comfy bed and small (but adequate) flat screen TV. Having breakfast delivered to our room was a special treat. We didn't mind that unlike other B&Bs where a hot breakfast is served, this is just a fancy continental breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Hope we get the chance!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank AnnieS509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My troop of older HS Girl Scouts planned this weekend of skiing, B&B and restaurants completely on their own, and we loved every minute of it. The Inn on the Green was an excellent choice. Central to everything in town yet quiet, good price, and beautiful rooms. Our room was the Lincoln Room, which has doors on the ceiling. :)
The owners and staff were welcoming and the breakfast was top notch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTKidsAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews