We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Storm Cafe

Storm Cafe
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent service, good food and wine, nice location.
Reasonably comprehensive menu.
We had three courses and enjoyed all of the dishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junipeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    64
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Not a memorable meal, but we enjoyed it. The atmosphere was warm and friendly. Can't wait to try it again in warmer weather when we can sit on the patio.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stockschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Little cafe tucked at the base of an old Mill on Mill Street. In nice weather you can eat outside overlooking the river but we ate inside as it was chilly; we were cosy warm but the decor is plain.
Not that it matters as the food was fantastic! I had the special: perfect duck breast with wild mushroom risotto and roadbed fall vegetables. Each part was perfection into itself, love it all but was too rich and too much to finish. One of the best restaurant meals that I have had! Pity we live hundreds of miles away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 121bw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
“The BEST Eggs Benedict!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had an Eggs Bennie obsession this year and tried it in every restaurant in and around Middlebury, VT. The Storm Cafe has the BEST!! Made to order Hollandaise, delicious home fries, a few pieces of fresh fruit. YUMMY.
John, owner and chef, is there early Thur. thru Sun. making breakfasts and often comes out to speak with customers. The servers are attentive, efficient and welcoming. In warm weather, the deck outdoors is great being right beside the river. If you live in this area or travel here, a meal (brkfst, lunch or dinner) at the Storm is a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LdP5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We sat on the outdoor terrace and enjoyed the view of the river. There was a good breakfast menu - we tried the pancakes and French toast and both were delicious. There was espresso coffee too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing