We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfying” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Storm Cafe

Storm Cafe
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Four of us stopped in at Sunday brunch time. Two ordered breakfast, two had lunch. All four meals were fantastic. The atmosphere on the deck overlooking Otter Creek was very relaxing. Wonderful experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    62
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
huntington, wv
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“get a seat outside if you can”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

unfortunately, a large group took the whole balcony the night we were there, so we had to eat inside. But the food was very good--decent wine selection too (but only beer and wine).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ekter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food on Otter Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect place to catch up with old friends and enjoy some great food on Otter Creek. Definitely get a seat out on the patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank palama8505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surry, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tucked away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If we hadn't had a recommendation from a local, we likely would never have found this cafe, tucked away down a narrow road next to the river. In fact, this was one of two places recommended to us for lunch and I'm glad that we chose this one. The food was fresh and very tasty, with plenty of interesting things to choose from. The place was busy and staff a little rushed. It took a little longer than expected to get our food, but in the end we were all happy with our lunches

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank markandbessaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stormy Duck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great dinner on the banks of the raging Otter Creek. Sometimes the creek is placid and slow, but due to rain and snow melt, it was very high at the time of our visit. We enjoyed our dinner in the warm inside seating area. We both chose the Stormy Duck dish, which was really excellent. Duck breast cooked to perfection and served with aborio rice with fresh mushrooms, and grilled asparagus on top. I had the flourless chocolate cake and my husband had the brownie sundae for dessert. He actually got too full, and couldn't eat it all! A rare thing for him.

Helpful?
Thank Pashamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storm Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storm Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing