We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheady Acres Rental Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montgomery Center
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've had 2 wonderful stays at Sheady Acres and am planning a 3rd ski weekend. Even though the weather wasn't conducive to skiing this past weekend, our group still had a great time hanging out in our cabins. Eamon and Shawna are awesome hosts and were able to accomodate our late arrival. It's most definitely my favorite place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
107
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a great stay in the Irish farmhouse cottage.The cabin was spotless,spacious and inviting! The owners Eamon and Shawna were very friendly and informative. We had the whole place to ourselves.There's an outside 4 person jacuzzi that was great overlooking all the private acres.The cabin was decorated very nicely and it had all the comforts of home inside! We look forward to staying again soon and skiing at jay peak right up the road.I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2kxair7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The cottage was awesome! Clean, warm, and well decorated. Owners were very friendly and down to earth. My girlfriend a I stayed in the Irish cottage and are looking forward to staying one of the other ones on our next visit! I can not speak highly enough about the location and location and overall experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is totally magical. My fiancé and I and our chocolate lab puppy stayed in the Caribe cottage the second week of October. We were BLOW AWAY but the grounds themselves. Such a beautiful place. Definitely worth getting lost in the disc golf course for a few hours. The hot tub is amazing too. The detail and care of each one of these houses is amazing. I kid you not when I say it was a magical weekend. We will be back and we are bringing friends next time! Thank you Eamon and Shawna for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

If you want to stay away from the large hotels at Jay this winter, Sheady Acres is just a few minutes down the road. With small cabins/cottages, you can relax, cook your own meals, enjoy a hot tub and enjoy the hot tub after a day on the mountain. Spent 5 nights here last March and had a wonderful stay. Owners are easy going and very accomodating and provide a great experience in an awesome area. Would recommend Sheady Acres any time of year and look forward to going back in the future.

Derek & Nicole

Room Tip: Choose a cabin depending on size of group/kitchen ammenities, etc. All are beautifully crafted and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Sheady Acres is a beautiful place to stay! We had such a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back! We will definitely be back before our wedding next year. The owners, Shawna & Eamon, are such nice people too! Melissa & Pete

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melb9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary in the Caribe Cottage at Sheady Acres, and I could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. It was quiet, beautiful, and everything in each cottage was so perfectly thought out. We ended our evening relaxing in the secluded hot tub in the woods, listening to the sounds of the crickets, and the stream running by. We also were able to spend the weekend with our dogs, which really meant a lot to us. Shawna was an excellent host, and we look forward to visiting again someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery Center
4.6 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
4.6 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
15.6 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
7.3 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
5.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheady Acres Rental Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheady Acres Rental Cottages

Property: Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Address: 2956 Mountain Rd, Montgomery Center, VT 05471-3113
Region: United States > Vermont > Montgomery Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Montgomery Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each cottage has a kitchenette which includes microwave, toaster oven with convection, double burner hot plate, fridge with freezer, coffee pot, silverware, dishes, and utensils. Each cottage has one Queen-sized, pillow-top mattress and sleeps 2-3 people. They are each 250 square feet equipped with flat screen TVs, satellite, and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages Montgomery Center, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing