We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in jay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montgomery Center
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay in jay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Had an awesome stay in adobe and caribe cotteges. Aman and Shonna were fantastic hosts, providing assistance and recommendations that were so useful. They will make sure you have the most enjoyable stay. Make sure you also check out the hot tub - the perfect way to end the day. Thanks heaps guys!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
109
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My fiance and I had a lovely stay at Sheady Acres for our anniversary weekend. We stayed in the Sugar Shack which was the perfect size for us and kept us warm, even when it was -10 degrees out! It was our first time to Jay and Eamon and Shawna were super friendly and welcoming. They gave us great recommendations of restaurants and places to visit in the area. I loved reading their story in the welcome binder of how they built the cabins themselves with the help of local friends, and their hard work and dedication to the cottages really shows! The outdoor hot tub is a very nice touch and the surrounding woods gives the property a very peaceful feel. We can't wait to go back next time we're in Jay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've stayed at two different cabins at Sheady Acres, the Japanense-inspired Teahouse and the Adobe. The craftsmanship and attention to detail were topnotch! The unique decor of each make them more than just a quiet, comfortable place to sleep but rather an exciting experience as you "travel" into different worlds.

I love Jay and have stayed at many of the area hotels and inns and hands down, Sheady Acres is my fav! If you're looking for a totally unique experience, check this place out!

Room Tip: There is a coffee maker in each cabin. Filters were provided but you need to bring your own coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've had 2 wonderful stays at Sheady Acres and am planning a 3rd ski weekend. Even though the weather wasn't conducive to skiing this past weekend, our group still had a great time hanging out in our cabins. Eamon and Shawna are awesome hosts and were able to accomodate our late arrival. It's most definitely my favorite place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a great stay in the Irish farmhouse cottage.The cabin was spotless,spacious and inviting! The owners Eamon and Shawna were very friendly and informative. We had the whole place to ourselves.There's an outside 4 person jacuzzi that was great overlooking all the private acres.The cabin was decorated very nicely and it had all the comforts of home inside! We look forward to staying again soon and skiing at jay peak right up the road.I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2kxair7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The cottage was awesome! Clean, warm, and well decorated. Owners were very friendly and down to earth. My girlfriend a I stayed in the Irish cottage and are looking forward to staying one of the other ones on our next visit! I can not speak highly enough about the location and location and overall experience

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place is totally magical. My fiancé and I and our chocolate lab puppy stayed in the Caribe cottage the second week of October. We were BLOW AWAY but the grounds themselves. Such a beautiful place. Definitely worth getting lost in the disc golf course for a few hours. The hot tub is amazing too. The detail and care of each one of these houses is amazing. I kid you not when I say it was a magical weekend. We will be back and we are bringing friends next time! Thank you Eamon and Shawna for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montgomery Center
4.5 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
4.5 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
7.2 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
865 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
24.9 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheady Acres Rental Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheady Acres Rental Cottages

Property: Sheady Acres Rental Cottages
Address: 2956 Mountain Rd, Montgomery Center, VT 05471-3113
Region: United States > Vermont > Montgomery Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Montgomery Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each cottage has a kitchenette which includes microwave, toaster oven with convection, double burner hot plate, fridge with freezer, coffee pot, silverware, dishes, and utensils. Each cottage has one Queen-sized, pillow-top mattress and sleeps 2-3 people. They are each 250 square feet equipped with flat screen TVs, satellite, and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sheady Acres Rental Cottages Montgomery Center, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing