We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The INN
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkson Farms(Enosburg Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craftsbury Outdoor Center(Craftsbury Common)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deer Run Motor Inn(Jeffersonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
96
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjay peaknorthern vermontinviting bartrout rivereach morningb bfrench toastlarge deckpanko crustedperfect weekendspring skiingcozy roomcommon areas arewonderful hostswarm hospitalitynew englandcovered bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Room: very cosy, roomy and beautifully decorated

Bestest breakfast !!!!

Staff so friendly an helpful

Restaurant worth trying out

Cocktails you will end up begging for more but beware of the hangover

Special thanks to nicks who was very accommodating for late arrival and even got us a bite when everything around was closed

Would come again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank crunchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just stayed at the Inn on trout river. Rooms were beautiful. Close location to jay peak. The hosts, Nick and Scott, were friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Food was phenomenal. We ended up eating there both nights because our meal the first night was so good. Breakfast was perfect both mornings. Lily at the bar is warm and friendly and makes a great variety of drinks. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMike8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at The INN, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you both so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We enjoyed having you both and hope to see you again. All the best from Nick and I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I visited The Inn with a large group in January, 2014, and I can't say enough good things. The rooms are all unique, with exceptional taste down to the tiniest detail. The food was truly delicious, some of the best I've ever had in Vermont. It's a grown-up place, with a smart, knowing style that goes far beyond your usual gingham and kitsch. Excellent cocktails from the bartender, too -- a real mixologist at work here. The bedding is DIVINE. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundTheCorner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottyp68, Owner at The INN, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

It was so great to have your group stay with us and a pleasure to meet you all. Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Nick and I really appreciate it! Hope you all can do it again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn for a romantic getaway. From the first inquiry by telephone to our last breakfast before checking out, we were treated like family, royalty and long-time friends. Our hosts Nick and Scott seamlessly and effortlessly played to each other's strengths to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Breakfasts were hearty and dinners were delicious. The guest rooms were immaculate. The common areas of the inn were beautifully appointed with an eclectic elegance. The restaurant and bar areas were friendly, light and airy. The ambience of the entire inn was so comfortable and inviting that we didn't want to leave! We will definitely return again and again, as we now feel that we have two new friends in Montgomery, VT. Hats off to Nick and Scott. We wish them all the best and look forward to making The Inn our special getaway.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kcmcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at The INN, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Karen, both you and Justin were such great guests! Thank you SO much for your kind reviews! We enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your next visit and more cocktails at the bar. All the best and happy travels to you both. Scott & Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The owners of this comfortable gathering place are hands on and the results are noticeable. Their attitude of gracious hospitality transfers from the top down. Everyone there is very friendly, cordial, hospitable and consequently enjoyable. From the wait staff in the restaurant, the bartender to the chef...all are there to make your stay great. And they do it with such genuine ease. Everyone has worked very hard on making the food a very worthwhile experience. With reservations at other restaurants, we ate there every night because of that. The rooms are nice, clean and efficient. The common areas are cozy and well designed. The Inn has a very easy flow to it. Our entire group commented on how there should be Inns this nice in all of the NE ski areas. Most don't come close to this.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P, Owner at The INN, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

It was such a great weekend to have your group stay at The INN. Having the whole place devoted to your group was such a great experience for us too. It is wonderful to see the place being used that way. We hope more groups and families can gather here. Huge thanks from both Nick and I. And THANK YOU all again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews