We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The INN Restaurant

The INN Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

You always feel you are special at the INN.
The service is friendly but not invasive.
The food is a treat.

A good place to come back and enjoy the evolving menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurence911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at The INN Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Laurence911,

Thank you very much for the review! We are very happy we were able to exceed your expectations across the board. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A warm congenial place in the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Once again had a delightful evening at this charming Inn.
It was the Day after July 4th...We went with out of town friends.....the food was excellent, live music, a superb relaxed happy atmosphere...All this away from the hustle and bustle of the big city.....Congratulations Nick, you are also a charming host

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Omaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at The INN Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Omarith,

Thank you very much for the review! We do our very best to create a great atmosphere at our little country INN. We can't wait to see you again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, Vermont
1 review
“Best In the Greater Burlington area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have been going to The Inn since the first week the restaurant opened. We are transplants from Cleveland, Ohio since '08. We have to say truly, the hamburgers and fries are THE BEST in the state with local, grass fed beef and a great list of toppings. The ambiance is fantastic both inside and outside. The servers are SO wonderful, kind, friendly, and have truly taken the time to get to know us. The owners are attentive to everything - and make a point of going to each table to see how everything is. We have traveled to over 30 countries, my husband is a chef (for fun at home), and we are "foodies" galore! Our standards are incredibly high. We often go out to eat in the greater Burlington area and are disappointed. There is one exception...The Inn. We have been there countless times and it is always the same....excellent. We particularly enjoy the wings, fried avocado, Ribs, etc. The chef, Jason is VERY creative and we must say, The Inn is one of our favorite restaurants not only in Vermont....but ANYWHERE.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at The INN Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Joey,

You sure know how to make us blush! Your praises and review mean the world to us. We love to see both of you when you dine with us, we treat all of our customers with great care, and our regulars like family members, you two are like brothers to us! We look forward to seeing you the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake City, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place to celebrate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We got engaged earlier in the day and decided on the INN to celebrate. After driving past a few restaurants around town, we decided on this place, and are so happy that we did! It is so cozy inside and exactly what we were looking for. So relaxing. It is our first trip to Vermont, and so far the food and the people have not disappointed! We ordered a NY Strip, which was delicious...thick and juicy! Also the Lobsta Roll and the Caprese Salad - both were very good. We also enjoyed a local bottle of wine. Lilley was our server and she was great, and made us feel very special on our special occasion...and was very helpful with recommendations on things to do around the area. Thank you so much for the Brownie Sundae...yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcraig10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at The INN Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Jcraig,

Thank you very much for the kinds words of praise! We consider ourselves lucky that you chose us on this very special day! We hope to see you after your wedding and will help you celebrate again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great food and service! If our travels ever bring us back to VT, we'd love to eat here again! Highly recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason C, General Manager at The INN Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Cindy,

Thank you for the words of praise, we truly appreciate them and your recent visit. We hope the next time your travels have you in Vermont, you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The INN Restaurant also viewed

Montgomery Center, VT
Montgomery Center, VT
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to The INN Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing