We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Maplewood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome from Carol who informed me of what our reservation included.
Free warm cookies (which were delicious!) & drinks in the lobby. Games available to borrow. Free full hot breakfast. Free long distance at phone in lobby to Canada/US- which I used to call our family that we were there to visit. Free (unlimited) bottles of water in rooms. In room Keurig. Free wifi.
Have read some complaints about location & stairs but when I booked several months ago, I was informed that they were in Berlin with a Montpelier addy & that there was no elevator - they were very forthcoming.
After being in the room for about 45mins we got a call from front desk to ensure everything was ok- have never experienced that before!!
Got the express checkout option which was super easy and convenient.
Hotel was busy but very quiet- did not experience the usual hotel annoyances (loud ppl, slamming doors)
The room was decent. The floors have seen better days. The blinds were a bit ripped and didn't close enough to get a good dark room. They provided soft & firm pillows which I enjoyed.
Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and the usual yogurt, toast, fruit etc. The real maple syrup they provided for the waffles was appreciated from us Canadians who hate the common table syrup that is usually provided.
The only thing that would make this place better is a pool. For that reason I couldn't stay here for any length of time as my kids appreciate a pool. But our quick overnight was perfect !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    128
    36
    16
    10
See reviews for
147
155
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Terrific short stay property in an area lacking in decent places to stay. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was well appointed and clean. The entire property has a homey and welcoming feel to it. Very easy access from the highway and the surrounding area has a lot to offer in terms of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Love this place. The front desk boys Colin and Gordy were great. The lobby is so homey. The webpage doesn't do the hotel justice. The room was sparkling clean. Nice linens and new rugs. Keurig coffee maker in the room with Green Mountain Coffee. I would recommend this to anyone who is staying in the area. We didn't eat breakfast as we had a family breakfast at someone's house but I am sure it would have been wonderful. Also has Applebees right next store and there is a Shaws grocery store and Walmart close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Vermont for vacation,and I found this hotel on trip advisor, and once again they were on the money about this hotel. I would stay here again in a second. The front desk was fantastic, they were so helpful and ready to answer any questions we had. The lobby was so comfortable, they had full coffee and tea station. They also had soda, water and cookies in the lobby everyday. When we checked in we went to our room and about 15mins after we were in our room they called our room to make sure everything was ok. They also had free water in our room along with a Kureg coffee machine. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great, eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, and waffles with real Vermont maple syrup. We couldn't have asked for better hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here last night and wanted to thank the staff for their consideration and help. My husband had an accident a week before our holiday breaking an arm and 2fingers on the other arm. We were offered help with luggage and given a downstairs room which was an upgrade at no extra cost. The hotel is very clean and the cookies and milk,coffee etc free in the lounge are a nice touch. We had a take out delivered from Applebee's next door which was good food and reasonably priced.
This was the first comfort in we have stayed in. If they all measure up to this one we will certainly stay again.
A big thank you to the lady who checked us in and Nathan who helped with our cases.
NOTE:
Trip advisor would not let me leave the swimming pool comment blank in the star column. I'm not sure if there even is a pool but if so I am sure it would meet the same high standards as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on vacation for two nights. The hotel was clean, rooms were clean and current. The staff was super. The breakfast workers worked their tails off. Great location. No pool was the only downside for kids. I would recommend this hotel anytime.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in 7 hotels in a 9 day period and this was my favorite from this trip. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. They offered complimentary cookies, coffee, and canned sodas in the lobby. I thought that was a nice touch. The only disappointment is that they do not have a swimming pool. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovepuzzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
3.3 mi away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.1 mi away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Montpelier
Inn at Montpelier
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Maplewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Maplewood

Property: Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Address: 213 Paine Turnpike N, Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Maplewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 tastefully appointed guest rooms including 18 two room suites. Complimentary hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and fresh waffles with Vermont maple syrup and much more to start your day! Complimentary wi-fi throughout. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, Kuerig coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe and voice mail. Flat screen TVs in each room with HD channels. Free bottles of water and k-cups in each room. Free long distance calls to anywhere in the US or Canada in the lobby. 24 hour fitness center and guest laundry. Located next to Applebee's Restaurant and Maplewood Convenience Store & Deli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn at Maplewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Maplewood Hotel Montpelier
Comfort Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing