We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cared for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well cared for”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff and management here clearly care about each other, the property, and their guests. What a clean and comfortable place. I love that the room doors don't slam shut.....in some hotels this completely ruins my sleep. Not here! My only negative comment (and I'm really having to reach here) is that the hot water provided for making tea seems to come from the tap. I am sure that it's just that my palate is used to the water I drink at home, but I found Montpelier water to be awful-tasting. The good news is that bottled water is liberally provided, and there was a microwave in my room, so it was easy enough to make my own good tasting hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    130
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
153
161
29
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable, they offered free water, soft drinks and cookies in the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I have stayed in a lot of Comfort Inns and Comfort Suites, I wish they all had such wonderful staff. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms were avaerage, breakfast was provided, wi-fi worked and it was comfortable. The prices were very reasonable but the front staff were so knowledgeable, friendly and made sure we were well taken care of. The woman who is in charge is a great communicator and treats her staff with respect - she is a true leader and if you are looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable rate do not be put off by the location.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the gas station may be more quiet if you want to open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank educatemassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

By far the nicest comfort inn I've ever visited! Great staff, super clean room, comfy bed.... Have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast, cookies, and 24 hour free beverages, I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my niece on July 8, 2014. The staff was so helpful in every way, and the rooms and beds were very comfortable and clean. I would stay here again. The hotel is about 4 miles beyond the center of Montpelier. An Applebee's Restaurant is just a few steps from the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome from Carol who informed me of what our reservation included.
Free warm cookies (which were delicious!) & drinks in the lobby. Games available to borrow. Free full hot breakfast. Free long distance at phone in lobby to Canada/US- which I used to call our family that we were there to visit. Free (unlimited) bottles of water in rooms. In room Keurig. Free wifi.
Have read some complaints about location & stairs but when I booked several months ago, I was informed that they were in Berlin with a Montpelier addy & that there was no elevator - they were very forthcoming.
After being in the room for about 45mins we got a call from front desk to ensure everything was ok- have never experienced that before!!
Got the express checkout option which was super easy and convenient.
Hotel was busy but very quiet- did not experience the usual hotel annoyances (loud ppl, slamming doors)
The room was decent. The floors have seen better days. The blinds were a bit ripped and didn't close enough to get a good dark room. They provided soft & firm pillows which I enjoyed.
Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was good. Make your own waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and the usual yogurt, toast, fruit etc. The real maple syrup they provided for the waffles was appreciated from us Canadians who hate the common table syrup that is usually provided.
The only thing that would make this place better is a pool. For that reason I couldn't stay here for any length of time as my kids appreciate a pool. But our quick overnight was perfect !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Terrific short stay property in an area lacking in decent places to stay. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was well appointed and clean. The entire property has a homey and welcoming feel to it. Very easy access from the highway and the surrounding area has a lot to offer in terms of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
3.3 mi away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
380 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
24.1 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
20.8 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Maplewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Maplewood

Property: Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Address: 213 Paine Tpke N, Montpelier, VT 05602-9159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Maplewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 tastefully appointed guest rooms including 18 two room suites. Complimentary hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and fresh waffles with Vermont maple syrup and much more to start your day! Complimentary wi-fi throughout. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, Kuerig coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe and voice mail. Flat screen TVs in each room with HD channels. Free bottles of water and k-cups in each room. Free long distance calls to anywhere in the US or Canada in the lobby. 24 hour fitness center and guest laundry. Located next to Applebee's Restaurant and Maplewood Convenience Store & Deli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn at Maplewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Maplewood Hotel Montpelier
Comfort Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing