We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Positive Pie 2

Positive Pie 2
Reserve with OpenTable
Positive Pie 2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Featuring hand crafted food that showcases Vermont's finest local farms and producers as well as our famous hand-tossed New York style pizza. Compliment your meal with our benchmark rotating craft beer selection, seasonal wines or craft cocktails.
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than the first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Though we were not particularly happy the first time we went a couple of months ago, we decided to give it another chance. We were happier with the food and service this time around (still a bit pricey for a pizza place). But I can tell from the other reviews I read that there is inconsistency with staff - both in attitude and service. Seems like management needs to address this soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medora58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    77
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Hip and yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pizza, pizza and more pizza.... Special orders are no problem and they have gluten free and vegetarian options. Back area is casual and offers take out. The front (street side) has a large bar and tables to linger at.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank educatemassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Longest Wait Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were driving from Boston to Montreal and stopped for lunch in Montpelier. We figured this place would be a good one for a quick sandwich or burger. OMG, we waited one hour for our food (a sandwich and a salad). And they charged us every time they refilled the sodas (without warning us)! Other people around us were complaining about the long wait as well. Unbelievable. We spent nearly as much time in this place (close to two hours!) as we did driving from Boston to Montpelier. Horrible. Horrible. Horrible. The food was okay but hardly worth the wait. Positive Pie deserves a pie in the face.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service Lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Food was quite good, but our waitress was not happy to interact with us at all. We had a table of six. Restaurant was not busy by any means, but it felt like we were being barely tolerated by the staff. Would have rated much higher if we had felt like we were welcome.

Helpful?
Thank JustMyOpinionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
83 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of the best hamburgers I ever had.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Grass fed, locally produce, bla bla bla. You know.
The hamburger was great. I had two actually (50/50 and Cheddar). Veeeery tasty, fresh, didn't feel heavy afterwards. Good beer. Very cool, good looking place. Has a bar.

Only thing: one server was very nice. Couple days later, I had one that I could tell she didn't care that much. So I guess it's a luck thing, like everywhere else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pela0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Positive Pie 2 also viewed

 

Been to Positive Pie 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing