We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good sandwich and soup”

La Brioche Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very Good sandwich and soup”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I enjoyed my sandwich and my soup. I wish that the sandwich were made to order and not premade at the culinary school.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    17
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for bakery”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stopped off here after eating at NECI to get a loaf of the Pan levain that was served to us at lunch. Absolutely best quality bread, toothsome crust and chewy interior. Scooped up an eclair and a decadent looking square of german chocolate cake. Total cost? 5.25. We live down in King Arthur territory ( Hanover NH) and the Baguettes are $3.25. Here they are $2.25. The pickings were slim at 1pm on a Saturday- all cupcakes gone. I would be here every day if I lived here

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tutelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great bakery items”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a good place if you want to sit down and munch on some great skones or muffins. Plus the lunch menu is quite unique. Don't forget the coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great stop for breakfast, lunch or light snack”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Popular with locals and visitors. Food via NECI students. Had a delish almond croissant and coffee at breakfast and quiche, salad, and dessert for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChefJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vegetarians, behold!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

They had some kind of vegetable sandwich that was very tasty, and a chilled carrot soup that was perfect for summer. The vanilla cupcake really surprised me -- it was the best I ever ate! The latte was just okay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starlyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brioche Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Brioche Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing