We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“That's all we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC03006
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC03006
DSC03845 DSC00670
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
DSC03006
DSC03845
DSC00670
DSCN3735
DSC00756
DSC00753
DSC03844
DSC02615
DSC03168
DSC03360
DSC03521
DSC03834
DSC02594
DSC02096
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Moretown, Vermont

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dion3173
Saguenay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“That's all we needed”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we have been there a week on a ski trip. Wake up early with the sunrise right in our bed, ski all day long, came back tired for a nice quit diner with the fireplace and no ones around. get back in bed without knowing the time as if you could forget it ......... and start again the day after.

we had everything that we needed, bed, kitchenette and shower. it was clean, cozy, well located in the middle of a bunch of resorts and again...tranquility !!!! hosts were there but not ''too'' there, just if you need, no more.

would go again for ther same reason and expect the same week.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ah - the serenity!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

After a long trip from Maine, what a relief to reach the inviting and cosy peace of this cottage. These Aussie travelers found a haven surrounded by wildlife and an ideal base from which to explore the Vermont countryside while admiring the beautiful fall foliage. Our gracious hosts Pamela and Kevin were most welcoming and helpful. Cottage amenities were great and we LOVED the shower. Our four nights stay was an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenand...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful long weekend in this cottage. The grounds are beautiful, the hammock is perfect for naps, and the pond was a refreshing place to swim. We were even able to enjoy some veggies from the garden, and had romantic dinners on the front porch of the cottage every night. We definitely would like to come back!
Also, if you can get an acupuncture session from Pamela, I highly recommend it. Very relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pond!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ViajeraGl...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Private and Romantic - ok for kids but not toddler-safe”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed in the cabin for a family event during Easter weekend. The cottage is very cozy, well-equipped and private. It is on the same property as the owners' home, but is separated by a garage/outbuilding so it feels very private. The home was very clean and the owners were very gracious. We were greeted and shown around by the owners when we arrived. There is a lot of land around the cottage to explore including a stream, a forest, and gardens. My older son (5) enjoyed playing games in the loft, and watching movies on the DVD player, and we had a nice time spending quality time together as a family. The loft looks over the living/kitchen area, and can also see into the bedroom which does not have a door so there is no real privacy between rooms.

We had a couple issues during our stay: the home is heated by a gas fired stove which is very romantic but dangerous for toddlers, so we were constantly guarding our youngest from touching the hot stove. The other issue was the water in the shower did not get hot, it only got warm but would keep switching to cold and warm again. I was not satisfied with how the owners handled it (the water felt warm on his arm so it is fine, it just doesn't get hot), as it was a particularly cold April weekend and the gas stove is not close to the bathroom. I recognize that rentals come with certain draw-backs, such as not having immediate repairs, but shivering in the shower in no fun.

There was one other minor issue, there is a slight rise in the floor between the bedroom and the rest of the cabin, which you have to cross through to access the bathroom. My entire family tripped over this every time until about the third day when we finally became accustomed to it. My toddler especially took a few hard spills.

I would say the cottage is ideal for couples or a single person seeking a retreat and the owners were generally very responsive which is why I would recommend it to others. I wouldn't recommend it for families with small children, or families looking for privacy within the home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2011
Hello, This is the first I have ever read our reviews and I wanted to clarify about the shower. The shower is an on-demand shower; very green and energy efficient. Because of this the shower cannot be used when the water at the kitchen sink is being used or there will not be either enough hot water nor enough pressure. Secondly, in June we had the water heater replaced by the manufacturer, Bosch, and now the shower works better than ever with hot enough water! Over the years, we have had several families with toddlers stay and this is the first time I have heard of
a problem with the slight elevation btw floors!! The cabin was custom designed as an open floor plan with lots of overhead space and design detail which is fabulous to look at. This type of design does not allow for closed off bedrooms but there is a door on the bathroom!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Peaceful beauty
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing