We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An "inn" with unexpected extras” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple House Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrisville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Morrisville B&B and Inns
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An "inn" with unexpected extras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Maple House, and would love to go back for a long weekend or vacation week, as it offered lots of special features. First, the building is recent, but with a lot of architectural details. It offers a huge dining room for breakfast and events, a 45-seat theater for movies or other events, and an indoor swimming pool. The inn was impeccably maintained. The grounds are lovely, so I can imagine enjoying them in the better weather. This would be a perfect place for one or more couples to stay for a cross-country or downhill ski weekend (not far from Stowe and Smugglers Notch, and abutting a local golf course that apparently allows X-country skiing in the winter. It would also be great destination for a wedding or family party.

Each of the 4 "suites" that we saw was beautifully decorated. Our suite, and I assume the others, had very comfortable radiant heat in the floor. (There are also 4 other rooms with ensuite bath that we did not see.) The owner Lynn was extremely nice, helpful, and fun to talk with. The breakfast she served was delicious (OJ, fresh fruit, cereal, french toast, and tea/coffee, which is what we requested.) This accommodation is advertised as a bed and breakfast, but it is really more than that, since how many B&Bs or country inns offer a theater and indoor heated pool and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Our suite, upstairs on the Maple Street side, had a balcony, lots of light, nice sitting area, comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol41699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Shokan, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Maple House is a wonderful place to escape and feel at home! Lynn and Rick make you feel at home with a relaxing atmosphere with a great sense of humor. The french toast is the best at breakfast. More importantly the Maple House has lots of character and surprising elements such as the indoor pool and the theater. I highly recommend the Maple House for either a romantic getaway to a family gathering. I can't wait to come back and stay at the Maple House. Lynn and Rick are wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My brother and I stayed here for a family graduation. Maple House Inn exceeded our expectations in all ways. Lynn and Rick are fabulous and made us feel right at home. I cannot even begin to describe how magical this place is. You must try it yourself to beleive it. We left at 4:30 am to catch a flight and there was Rick with a coffee pot and take-out cups. We will return for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at Maple House on June 2nd. The Inn is much more than a B&B. It is a magical place. Rick was great, he even cut short a family event to check us in and the next morning made us a great breakfast. I wish we could have lounged around the Inn but had to leave. Plan to stay a while longer, relax on the Adirondack chairs in the beautiful garden with a book, will do that next time

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gary_oMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Fabulous! Absolute luxury at every turn. The innkeepers are wonderful people and could not do enough for us. There is an indoor pool that is a must to see and do. It has an overhead painted night sky mural that twinkles when lit. There is a movie theater upstairs that has 24kt gold leaf painted windows. We saw a current release movie while the innkeeper popped movie popcorn in the old popcorn machine. The breakfast is divine. The feathertops on the mattresses made you sink into softness and was one of the most pleasant night's sleep we had in a long time. It is so comfortable you can sleep with the doors to the courtyard open. The outer gates are locked. We have book to go back in a month for Halloween because the Inn has fabulous decorations and everyone dresses up. Where can you get such luxury and fun at the same time? No where else but the Maple House Inn.

Room Tip: No actual fitness room but there is a treadmill in the pool area. All of the rooms were awesome. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sob343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
9.5 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
7.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
10.0 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
8.0 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#2 of 2 in Hyde Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maple House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 103 Maple St, Morrisville, VT 05661-6071
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is conveniently located in Morrisville, Vermont, only 9 miles from famous Stowe, ski capital of the East at Mount Mansfield, and a short drive to Smugglers' Notch Ski area and Jay Peak Resort. For our sightseers, we are close to Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream Tour, Cold Hollow Cider Mill, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters, numerous antique and gift shops, and for the golfer, the Copley Country Club (located in our own backyard). Maple House Inn is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, movies, a hospital and drug store. We are an all suite, inn with private baths, free wifi, indoor heated pool, hot tub, 45 seat movie theater, flat screen TVs. Serving a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing