We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique stay at an unique location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muddy Moose

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Muddy Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Bayern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A unique stay at an unique location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Thank you Christine and Chuck for hosting us!
Thank you for all the help you offered and the invaluable tips you gave!
We couldn't have found a better place to completely relax after
long hiking tours.
The cabins are all new, perfectly equipped, extremely spacios, very clean,
and nicely decorated. They convey a warm and cozy atmosphere.

We two will never forget our morning coffees on the porch enjoying the great view,
the idyll and the wonderful landscape.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKNBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
58
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shaftsbury, VT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I loved our 4 day stay at the Muddy Moose. The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay with our 2 dogs. Christine and Chuck couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing escape.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are new, have all the amenities of home, and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Look no further, this is the most comfortable and well equipped cottage I have ever stayed in.
Everything is there, even dishwasher and washer, dryer, TV in all the rooms. The cabins are new and beautiful. Nicely decorated, nice and warm. Simply perfect.
Then there is the great games room, just so much fun.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 4 which has no view as it is in the woods. I think next time I would prefer cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is by far the nicest cabins we have ever stayed in the log cabins are of true craftsmanship and the setting can't be more breathtaking and the owners can't be any nicer !!! Thanks muddy moose we will be back soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubba906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights in the one bedroom cabin (No. 1) in mid September. It was spacious, beautifully furnished, and had all the amenities one could want. We spent our days hiking. The owners, Christine and Chuck, were very helpful in suggesting hiking trails in the area. There are also a number of excellent trails on the 168 acre property. This is the place to relax and reconnect with the outdoors. I would not hesitate to recommend the Muddy Moose and hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeLillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had our trip booked and paid in full for the Labor Day weekend, but due to an illness we have had to cancel, but even though we had to forfeit our plans I wanted to take the time and write a review of my dealings with the owners of the property. The process from booking to the unfortunate cancellation could not have been more pleasant, I can not wait to actually visit the property for it seems it will be nothing but joy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIRLINTERRUPTEDINNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I originally considered renting the 3 bedroom cabin for the 5 of us but the 2 bedrooms were plenty for the weekend. Common areas are spacious and open and nicely decorated. It is a bit more out of the way than we anticipated but well worth the comfort. Great place! The owners, Christine and Chuck were super nice. If we head back in that direction again, I would want to stay at the Muddy Moose.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
8.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
7.3 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
10.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sterling Ridge Resort
Sterling Ridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Jeffersonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
6.9 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
8.5 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#7 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muddy Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muddy Moose

Property: Muddy Moose
Address: 2930 Cote Hill Rd, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Muddy Moose 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from one, two, or three bedroom log cabins. Each spacious cabin is tastefully decorated and fully equipped. Whether you enjoy the many on-site activities or take advantage of our proximity to Stowe, your time here will be both refreshing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Muddy Moose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing