We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Muddy Moose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Muddy Moose
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My boyfriend, 2 dogs and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in cabin 4 at the Muddy Moose. The cabin was very private, emaculate, and comfortable. It was also equipped with every amenity we needed. The dogs had a good time on the hiking trails right outside our cabin. Chuck and Christine were very accomodating and great hosts! We wanted to move right in because it felt so much like home. We cannot wait to go back! Thank you both for an awesome way to ring in the New Year!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

What an amazing place...We drove a dark road last Monday night..The pavement turned to mud and finally pulled into the Muddy Moose. After checking with Chuck we parked in front of our cabin got out of the car and started to walk towards the back .The automatic lighting came on to light our path and when we opened the door, how excited we became. The cabin was nothing short of spectacular..Comfortable beds, flat screens, internet, high kitchen and implements. When the sun came up we could then see the amazing views.Thanks Chuck and Christine for the best Thanksgiving our family of 4 + our two dogs have ever had. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Muddy Moose over Thanksgiving. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed to prepare and celebrate our Thanksgiving meal. We enoyed hiking the beautiful and well-marked trails with our two dogs. Christine and Chuck couldn't have been more accomodating and we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing get away. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: There are 4 cabins to choose from and a call to the welcome Center can help inform your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank law414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Thank you Christine and Chuck for hosting us!
Thank you for all the help you offered and the invaluable tips you gave!
We couldn't have found a better place to completely relax after
long hiking tours.
The cabins are all new, perfectly equipped, extremely spacios, very clean,
and nicely decorated. They convey a warm and cozy atmosphere.

We two will never forget our morning coffees on the porch enjoying the great view,
the idyll and the wonderful landscape.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKNBayern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftsbury, VT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I loved our 4 day stay at the Muddy Moose. The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay with our 2 dogs. Christine and Chuck couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing escape.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are new, have all the amenities of home, and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Look no further, this is the most comfortable and well equipped cottage I have ever stayed in.
Everything is there, even dishwasher and washer, dryer, TV in all the rooms. The cabins are new and beautiful. Nicely decorated, nice and warm. Simply perfect.
Then there is the great games room, just so much fun.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 4 which has no view as it is in the woods. I think next time I would prefer cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This is by far the nicest cabins we have ever stayed in the log cabins are of true craftsmanship and the setting can't be more breathtaking and the owners can't be any nicer !!! Thanks muddy moose we will be back soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubba906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
8.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
7.3 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
181 reviews
9.0 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sterling Ridge Resort
Sterling Ridge Resort
#1 of 1 in Jeffersonville
316 reviews
6.9 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
904 reviews
8.4 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muddy Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muddy Moose

Property: Muddy Moose
Address: 2930 Cote Hill Rd, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Muddy Moose 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from one, two, or three bedroom log cabins. Each spacious cabin is tastefully decorated and fully equipped. Whether you enjoy the many on-site activities or take advantage of our proximity to Stowe, your time here will be both refreshing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Muddy Moose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing