We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“authentic and yummy”

Lost Nation Brewing
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are proud to offer some of the most finely crafted beers in the great state of Vermont. Pair any of our fine selections with any of the house made, locally sourced items off of our delicious menu and we have no doubt that you will leave satisfied! Please call for directions and daily specials
Johnson, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“authentic and yummy”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

very hidden and in an unexpected location, but great pains were taken to make this an authentic experience with original German beer garden furniture and any number of great brews. Food choice is limited and since we arrived an hour before closing time a few things had sold out; but everything we had was well done. My one thing was that the potatoes for the potato salad were under cooked, a common fault with potato salad everywhere. Flavor was good but texture not so much. :( The service however was attentive and very friendly.
LOVED the (taped) rock music playing in the background. A welcome break from all that live music one gets hammered with at other places that makes conversation impossible.
Definitely a place to return to and soak up modern atmosphere with great beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    62
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came here just expecting a small microbrewery. Not so Lost Nation is really a brewpub but more than that. The beer was very good and alone worth it but the food rocked. My friends had the ribs not the most tender they have ever had but some of the most flavorful. They greatly enjoyed them. I had a pork belly burger and it was one of the best burgers i ever had, God i wish i had one right now. Atmosphere was fun and layed back and the staff was friendly and knew there stuff. I will stop here every time i am in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank swietp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff, interesting brews”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a little hard to find, but well worth the effort. The food was fabulous and the variety of beer was very nice. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
782 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Great place, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

So the beer here wasn’t our favorite on the Vermont Beer Tour, but the brewery was one of our favorites. It is set up long-bar fashion, and the atmosphere was really awesome. The samplers were very reasonably priced, and my husband and I shared a sampler and a fondue. While we were there they had a special release that several customers were coming to pick up. Everyone there was having a great time – just a real enjoyable place to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“An amazing Brew Pub experience.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Top notch food and brews. Lost Nation is a an amazing place to sit back relax and enjoy a German inspired beer and some amazing high quality local driven pub food. The rustic inspired atmosphere is comforting and welcoming. This little gem is tucked away for the moment in an industrial park thats currently plagued by construction, but that is part of the magic. Due to the construction the area is nice and quite and offers an isolated, peaceful feel right in the heart of Morrisville.
LN's staff is amazing. Everyone involved in the operation of LN is kind, welcoming and very knowledgable. From the waitstaff, and cooks to the Brewers everyone has a smile on their face and a love for the establishment they are involved in.
The beer is clean, great tasting and consistent. There is a great range of beers for most pallets. The Gose (A sour German beer brewed with sea salt) is an the best example of the style I've had. It's a bit tart, very refreshing and session-able. The Pitch, is a great light body dark beer that offers a slight roasty/smoky hints. Their VT Pilsner is a great light body hop forward Pils that you can drink for days. The Saison and Rustic are also seem to be local fav's. When I was there There was a limited edition IPA called the Lost Galaxy. This was an amazing session IPA with a very light body. I will come back again and again for that one.
LN is one of the best Brew Pub experiences in Vermont, or maybe in the North East. This one you should not miss.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Nation Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Lost Nation Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing