We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village Victorian Inn, Morrisville, VT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morrisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Village Victorian Inn, Morrisville, VT”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I love staying at this B & B. It is a charming old Victorian home, clean and comfortable surrounded by a lovely garden where guests can relax in good weather. Guests receive a full, cooked breakfast each day, The hosts are very gracious and guests are made to feel welcome and at home.Ellen and Phillip go out of their way to accomodate any of their guests' needs. The Inn is located within walking distance of restaurants, gorcery, durg store, hospital. and only about 20 minutes from the resorts at Stow. .

Room Tip: The website has a good description for each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
83
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Wonderful B&B! We stayed 3 nights during the British Invasion, and everything was perfect! Having never stayed in a B&B before, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but the reviews I read online were right on the spot. The house is gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious, and Philip and Ellen are the perfect hosts. We would definitely stay at the Village Victorian again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Even though we weren't drawn to Morrisville for recreation or entertainment, we needed an overnight stay at this approximate location. How glad we are that we chose this charming Victorian inn. We love a house with history, and Ellen was kind enough to talk to me about the pictures on the wall showing this house in former times. All former owners would be so happy knowing the house is so loved. The decor of our room was charming, the stay was comfortable. Our hosts went out of their way to be sure our stay was perfect in every way. Breakfast was incredibly good - both in taste and presentation. I highly recommend Village Victorian.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauriann1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our family of five had the pleasure of renting the Shadow Lake Cottage in Glover, VT. last month. Phil was an excellent host - coming up from Morrisville to correct any problems - also available by phone. Problems were few. The cottage is just lovely. Completely finished and so comfortable and homey. The view of the Lake is wonderful from both outside the large picture window and the outside deck. A 5 min. walk through a cute path took us to the only public beach on the lake - shallow water, sand and congenial residents made us feel quite at home. We utilized the gas grill on the deck as well as the fire pit on the large lawn below the deck. Nightly s'more roasts allowed us to lay back and attempt to count the millions of stars in the night skies. All the rooms were comfortable, especially the large loft over the living area with it's beautiful view of the lake. All the amenities were clean and well stocked. We used many of the included games - croquet and horseshoes outside, monolpoly and other board games and jigsaw puzzles inside. It was a wonderful vacation that rested and invigorated us all. We highly recommend this cottage - the lake is beautiful, walking next to it is peaceful. We'd love to return soon. 5 star!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostonian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Two of my teenage children and I had a wonderful time here. We stayed on the third floor in a suite and they had their room and I had mine.Plus the bathroom has a jacuzzi tub and a shower with awesome water pressure. We had planned visits in the area and this was perfectly located. Morning breakfast was plentiful, fruits, local cheese, waffles, bacon and addt'l goodies. Recommend the Bees Knees in town. Phillip and Ellen were very helpful with directions and other places to visit. Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Relax and unwind in this historic home. Philip and Ellen pamper you with their delicious breakfasts each morning and really make your stay memorable with a personal touch. Each room is so homey and decorated to reflect the period of the early 1900's...so much nicer than a bland hotel room. Strolling through the perennial gardens and browsing in Ellen's gift shop was always a lovely way to start or end the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57carol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife, our adult daughter and I stayed here three nights as part of a wedding party. The room was comfortable (yay for air conditioning) and the breakfasts tasty, with as much to eat as anyone might want. Hosts Philip and Ellen are friendly without being intrusive and their pancakes, waffles, french toast and bacon are just fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
9.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.8 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
158 reviews
7.9 mi away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 23 in Stowe
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Butler House Stowe
Butler House Stowe
#5 of 23 in Stowe
77 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#6 of 23 in Stowe
171 reviews
7.3 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Property: Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing