We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable, Warm.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Morrisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Staying here was like staying with a favorite aunt or a grandmother! The host and hostess are so pleasant and really care about their guests. The surroundings and the breakfast food were wonderful. The dining table was beautifully set up with a great selection of fruits and cheese and jam made by the host. All the food is cooked in the next room and presented delightfully hot and tempting. There is nothing like waking up to the smell of bacon cooked by someone else! A Great Place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flashfeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2009

Loved the breakfast and coming home each night to a roaring fire.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip_ladyTheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Village Victorian. We were the only guests and we only stayed for one night but Phil and Ellen made us feel like family. Phil gave us excellent restaurant recommendations - so many to choose from! We were very comfortable in our room - it was very clean. Breakfast was amazing! We're from Wisconsin, so we like our big hearty breakfasts and this certainly satisfied us as we set on our way for our Vermont adventure. There are some beautiful roads between Stowe and Morrisville - highly recommend taking an early morning or early evening drive - just gorgeous! Thank you to Phil for the very interesting conversation in the morning and thank you to both of you for being so welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WIBusinessGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

I have never stayed at a B&B and I have to say I was not all that enthused about the idea. I have traveled all over the USA and the world and I am very accustomed to Hotels and Motels. I want the ice machine and the business center. I want the in-door pool and the concierge. Or at least I thought this is what I wanted. Staying at the Village Victorian was a wonderful change. The hosts Ellen and Phil were such pleasant people and made us feel like we were old friends stopping in for a visit. The house was charming and warm. The atmosphere was very relaxing. It was so much more personal than the hectic front lobby and noise of a major hotel. Phil makes the best crumb cake and serves a wonderful breakfast. The first breakfast we sat and ate waffles and the best bacon I have had in a long time. We ate with a lovely couple from Canada and really enjoyed the conversation. The second breakfast we ate pancakes and Ellen put out wonderful spreads and fresh fruit. Of course I dove into Phil’s Crum Cake and oh that bacon. We sat with a Ukrainian couple from Forest Hills Queens NY and had wonderful conversations throughout our meal. I have to say I would certainly stay at Village Victorian again. They even have a cute gift shop in the back. What a change of pace this was for me and I do recommend it.
Hey Phil, it was worth the 6 hour drive from Long Island keep making the bacon and Crumb Cake!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chyman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We stayed here for only one night but it was very cozy and welcoming. We were placed in the Pickwick room which had a private bathroom right outside. The innkeepers were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was simple but filling. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2008

This adorable B&B was a pleasant surprise for our last minute trip to Stowe, VT. We booked the lovely Astor Suite, which was like staying in a loft/attic that was full of charm, interesting antiques, and cute knicknacks. The innkeepers were pleasant and down-to-earth and had time for some light conversations in the evenings and briefly over a scrumptuous breakfast. The old Victorian house was nicely decorated for the Christmas holidays with garlands, and twinkling lights. As the carols softly played in the living room, the snow gently fell outside the windows.

Although its a 10-minute drive from Stowe, Morrisville was a cute little, quiet town that I actually prefered more than the "commercial" Stowe village. The Village Victorian was truly a wonderful B&B experience. It was perfect! I can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shoppingchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Philip tells me my next visit to the Village Victorian will be my 60th...... I’ve been going there for 4 years now. My business takes me to Morrisville quite often but I will go out of my way to stay there if I am within an hour‘s drive when I wrap up my day. When I talk about my “home away from home” to other’s, my favorite saying is that “Philip can cook more good things BY ACCIDENT, than most people can on purpose”

Bill Hopkins, Bow, NH

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bigbill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
8.5 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
9.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Governor's House in Hyde Park
7.3 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 22 in Stowe
705 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Hyde Park
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing