We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing quite like it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Morrisville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bow, NH
1 review
“Nothing quite like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2007

Philip tells me my next visit to the Village Victorian will be my 60th...... I’ve been going there for 4 years now. My business takes me to Morrisville quite often but I will go out of my way to stay there if I am within an hour‘s drive when I wrap up my day. When I talk about my “home away from home” to other’s, my favorite saying is that “Philip can cook more good things BY ACCIDENT, than most people can on purpose”

Bill Hopkins, Bow, NH

  • Liked — I knew they were there for whatever I needed
  • Disliked — There were simply no negatives for me
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigbill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
83
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Pine Grove, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

Just returned from a two day stay at the Village Victorian. It was the first B&B experience for us all. Phillip and Ellen were absolutely the greatest host and hostesss. The hospitality was the best I have seen. This was a stay over from our trip from Maine. My father said he never been to Vermont so we decided a trip to Vermont was on the schedule and I am so glad that we stayed at the Village Victorian in Morrisville, Vermont. The gift shop was fantastic. We are already planning to visit next year but this time before we go to Maine. We are even telling friends and family who had B&B experience they must try the Village Victorian.

  • Liked — Phillip's cooking and Ellen's gift ship
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2006

Philip & Ellen made our 1st Bed & Breakfast most enjoyable. We felt at home right away. They were ready to assist us with all our needs, yet allowed us privacy as well. Philip's breakfasts were worth getting up for..not to be missed. The Romantic Package included a special candlelight dinner prepared & served by Philip. Fresh flowers and welcoming gift basket in the room added a pleasant touch. They were very knowledgable about the area & helpful in planning activities. A very pleasant & memorable experience to be recommended to all romantic couples.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2005

About 5 years ago, my husband and I discovered the Village Victorian. We have stayed there 6 times, and cannot wait to go back. A beautiful home, wonderful rooms, quite setting and great breakfasts. Perfect for business, pleasure, or both. The ideal location for the skiers, as you will be around the corner from Stowe, and for those looking for peace and tranquility. You will also have the best innkeepers around. Phil and Ellen are wonderful, and they will make your stay in their home comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2005

We spent three nights at the Village Victorian and enjoyed our experience. Morrisville is close to Stowe and the resorts but is in no way a tourist town, which is a good thing. Their website provides and accurate representation of the rooms and services. The online reservation process worked flawlessly. We stayed in the Pickwick Room which has its bath off the second floor hallway but just steps from the room’s door. Two other rooms access this hallway but there was never a problem with privacy. The bed seemed to be Queen size. The Pickwick Room may also be slightly smaller than some of the others but it was not tiny or cramped. In general the rooms may actually be larger than the photos would suggest. We experienced some street noise in this room which was surprising considering the small town and the home’s location on a side street, but the traffic noise was minor. There was also some foot traffic from the suite above but little to disturb sleep. The innkeepers were friendly, helpful and created a hospitable atmosphere while not being overbearing. The breakfast was simple but quite good. Breakfast usually consisted of a delicious baked good, fruit, breakfast entrée, and meat side, with cereal, cheese, and yogurt also available.

The rooms have small televisions and the owners maintain a large collection of movies for guests. There is off street parking for all of the guests. There are also some porches and outdoor seating areas for use in nice weather. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
50 Thank TXheritagetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2005

I stayed here for business several times, and Philip and Ellen, the Innkeepers made my stays very pleasurable! From the moment you enter the welcoming living room, you know that you will have a nice experience. Philip is most friendly and helpful, and has a warm personality, but also will give you all the privacy you want. The rooms are inviting, and come with all amenities. I stayed in the May-Apple room, and it had an antiquey decor. You feel like you are a guest in their home, even though the B&B part of the house is quite separate. Breakfasts were great and Philip fills requests. Check out their cute gift shop. Morrisville is about 10 miles North of Stowe, and the B&B is reasonably priced, especially for this area. A nice getaway for foliage or anytime. Their website is well done too.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
50 Thank kingajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2004

Our vacation in Vermont was just wonderful, and our stay at the Village Victorian was perfect in every way. Philip and Ellen were most gracious hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed their company and great conversation. Their home is beautifully comfortable, perfect for relaxing. We chose the
Romantic Package, and I would highly recommend this to everyone!! We even added on an extra night in the Primrose room. The view of the lovely grounds was so peaceful and our dinner was exquisite....we are still talking about it! If you are looking for a place that feels like home, with wonderful food and friendship, this is the place for you. We will definitely be back!!

Tina and Brian

Helpful?
53 Thank Travelnurse6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
7.8 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fitch Hill Inn
Fitch Hill Inn
#2 of 2 in Hyde Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
7.9 mi away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
7.9 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
7.9 mi away
Butler House Stowe
Butler House Stowe
#4 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 Union Street, Morrisville, VT 05661
Region: United States > Vermont > Morrisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the grace and charm of our 1890's Victorian in the heart of the quiet little Village of Morrisville, just 7 miles from Stowe. 3 unique guest rooms, each with individual thermostats, very comfortable, top of the line, premium queen size bed, Cable TV, hair dryer, nite lite, air conditioner, and TV/VCR combination with remote. Extensive movie library is available. All guest rooms have full size private bathrooms with combination tub/showers... and then there is our Aster Suite... :) Guests also have use of laundry facility, refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board. Fireplace is available to enjoy in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Village Victorian Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing