We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in the heart of Vermont!”

Newfane Cafe & Creamery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Newfane
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Oxshott, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find in the heart of Vermont!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came here for lunch on our visit to Newfane and were absolutely delighted. The Cafe exudes loads of charm and ambiance and it is obvious that it is not just your average roadside cafe. It serves a good variety of delicious specialty sandwiches, prepared meals and great coffee, just what you want after a long drive. The staff were perfectly attentive despite being very busy throughout our stay. I had the ‘550’, a veggie option, which was fresh and tasty and my husband had the ‘Hot Pastrami’ with hand-cut chips, equally as delicious, a must try. The food is prepared fresh on the spot and the counter looks appetizing and nicely presented! A great roadside find!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newfane, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and healing center”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Looks like its quickly becoming the new center of Newfane! Great staff just a nice place to go

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast & lunch”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Having just bought a cabin in Newfane we have gone to the Creamery several times for both breakfast & lunch. Not a tremendously varied offering for either breakfast or lunch but what they have has been delicious. From the omelets to the sandwiches the food has been excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rikbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Big Taste, Small Place”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Walking in and viewing the prepared foods starts your mouth watering. Everything looks so good. We have been here several times, and have eaten many different items. We have never been disappointed! The food is freshly made and delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Uncommonly good”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

A great place for lunch. Take common ingredients with a healthy dose of creativity and you have the Newfane Cafe menu. Sandwiches are big enough to share, or choose two and swap I've never been disappointed. I only wish that the Creamery would come to West Dover.

Fun for breakfast, too. I have introduced many friends to this spot - and they then bring their friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vvvvvvvbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newfane Cafe & Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Newfane Cafe & Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing