We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riverbend Hospitality”
Review of River Bend Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newfane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Bend Lodge
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Riverbend is the best Lodge in town. The area is beautiful and immensely scenic. Go view the damn. Its spectacular in Nature and in History. Its views are like no other. Looking down into the damn is a man made beach which will take your breath away. Take a trip to the Winchester Therapeutic Stables and see what true caring is all about. Youll find Horses, Scottish Cows, Goats, Llamas, Alpakas, Donkeys, Pigs, Peacocks and much more. Bring your family, invite your friends. Enjoy your stay and enjoy the hospitality you will receive. Take a canoe ride down the River. Its exhiliarating and fun. The River is so comforting. Dont forget to try the Vermont Syrup. Theres nothing like it, it makes those pancakes and waffles melt in your mouth. While in Newfane , Enjoy Life and Relax. Its worth the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Neil and Melissa are great! Whatever we needed they were only to happy to help out. Rooms are clean and large and the breakfast was fantastic. Conveniently located only a half an hour from Stratton Mountain. Not the Hilton but for the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The new owners did a great job renovating. 10 of us spent two nights here at this perfect motel.(4 rooms) The rooms are very clean and spacious. Neal was such a doll making sure everyone was happy with breakfast, directions, and recommendations. The hotel is a hop skip and a ski jump from Stratton mountain, Grafton cheese, Saxton distillery and more. Eat at Ricks tavern for a hoot of a time or phelps barn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wendaeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable. They created an awesome homemade breakfast that had a good variety. We had several family members staying at the hotel and when other family members came by for a visit, the managers were extremely hospitable to all. The management went out of there way to make us feel welcomed and would highly recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have been staying at RBL every summer since 1992 and over the years I have noticed a great improvement in
appearance since the new owner acquired it. The rooms have always been clean, but since Mr & Mrs Allen took
over as the new managers, they have improved the rooms even more. For the location, cleanliness and the rates
RBL cannot be beat. Will be coming back next year.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ziggy6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Rooms are large and bathroom is clean.
Also awesome breakfast - home cooked!!!!
Owner's are very helpful and help with points of interest.
Near center - great country setting - and explore the back roads.
we will be back!!!

Room Tip: great if you have refri. need a little more light in room - but everything is clean and comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish451006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We came to Vermont to visit family and camp in Newfane. However, after two weeks of camping, when the weather threatened to dump about 2" of rain on us, we opted to move to the River Bend Lodge for the last few nights of our stay. A very wise decision! And a very pleasant experience. Neal and Melissa made our stay very comfortable. The rooms are newly renovated, very clean with immaculate bathrooms, great showers, A/C that really works (but doesn't blow right in your face while you sleep like a lot of motels), a flat screen TV and firm, comfortable bed. The weekend breakfast was a feast...scrambled eggs, wonderful French toast, home fries, sausages, bagels, hot cinnamon buns, muffins...and pure Vermont maple syrup. There was a small refrigerator in the room, and a microwave in the lounge a few steps away. Fresh coffee available 24/7. These folks go above and beyond to make your experience an enjoyable one. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newfane
15.0 mi away
Old Red Mill
Old Red Mill
#2 of 3 in Wilmington
42 reviews
11.0 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
342 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Columns Inn
Four Columns Inn
#1 of 5 in Newfane
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Frog Meadow Farm
Frog Meadow Farm
#1 of 2 in Newfane
49 reviews
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Lodge

Address: 1086 Vt Route 30, Newfane, VT 05345-9644
Region: United States > Vermont > Newfane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Newfane
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing