We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newport City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newport
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay Pleasant”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I arrived late in the evening and checked in and found it to be quite quaint and warm. The girl at the desk was very open, friendly and smiled as if it were early morning. That is a treat in itself these days!
The room was small, but very clean and well arranged, cable tv, cofee maker, and spacious enough for a weary overnight traveler to get some much needed sleep. There are no eatining facilities on site but for breakfast, I recommend The Black Cow also located just down the street on Main itself.
Well worth the price and I left well rested and satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    46
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
36
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed here every year now for the past five years. We like Newport so much that we have brought friends and family along with us. This motel is very clean and comfortable. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Their prices are reasonable. Breakfast is included. It's a typical continental offered in a pleasant room with lots of windows which is nice on a sunny morning.

Room Tip: The bed in Room #30 is quite noisy, even just turning over. Told them about it. Never encountered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamweaver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is very nice, and has updated with a Keurig coffee maker and flat screen TV's. They have also have updated so you get many more channels. Unfortunately their Internet service is still very poor, so do not expect to hook up and get great service, but for us that was not important.

They provide breakfast as part of your stay, but nothing hot, except making toast. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and when we travel through Vermont we stay here, as it is not far off the Interstate, and is very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were surprised by how good this motel was after having experienced much worse ones at a higher price. The room was large, nice bathroom, excellent helpful staff and good breakfast for a motel. Walking distance from town and the lakeshore (about a mile). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Oh my god! I forgot my cell phone in the room! My worst nightmare, my life is in that phone. The employees were so nice. They made sure it was mine by asking a few questions. They sent me my back my phone by courier and two days later it arrived at my home. We will definitely go back on our way back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I messed up. I booked a motel with nearly the same name as this one by mistake. I was offered outstanding assistance by the member of staff on duty to sort it out. I would rate that 15 out if 10. The rooms are fine. Breakfast is simple , boiled eggs, muffins, yogurt, cereal, ideal starting point for you fall journey south or undead end if journey north.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My room was small single, quite comfortable, up-to-date and spotlessly clean; windows that OPEN, in-room Keurig, flatscreen TV. (My only complaints: The mattress was a little soft & the air conditioner was very noisy.) NCM has a nice clean pool & hot tub area, lovely flowers and lawn chairs on the balconies, The breakfast room offers a nice variety (coffee, juices, yoghurt, bagels, cereal, etc.). The staff (including the young owner) is very friendly and helpful. All very good value for the money. I had a great 3-night stay. I would definitely recommend the Newport City Inn to friends visiting the NE Kingdom, and I would definitely stay here again myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
15.2 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
15.2 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
17.8 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
31 reviews
23.4 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
22.4 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport City Inn & Suites

Property: Newport City Inn & Suites
Address: 444 E Main St, I-91 Exit 27, Newport, VT 05855-5827 (Formerly Newport City Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Newport City Hotel Newport
Newport City Inn & Suites Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing