We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newport City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newport
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Race Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before the Rasputitsa bike race. The room was clean and check was friendly and efficient. There was a Keurig coffee maker in our room which was a pleasant surprise and though the room was small there was plenty of room for all our race gear and our bikes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    44
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
16
35
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My husband stayed here while we visited our daughter. Very nice comfortable and clean room. Located right on the Main Street , it's within walking distance to Subway , convenient stores , and other eateries . Breakfast was very good with bagels, muffins, coffee, juice etc. only negative my husband said he missed some fresh fruit. My husbands room was exterior , however they do have a newer building that has interior corridors. Overall a very comfortable stay!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My room had damaged carpet with some crumbles left on it..
I also found few long hair in the bathroom, albeit not in the tub..
Otherwise bed was clean and comfortable.
I did not use the gym or the pool but looked good.
I recommand wok n roll, a casual chinese place next door for great value and food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I arrived late in the evening and checked in and found it to be quite quaint and warm. The girl at the desk was very open, friendly and smiled as if it were early morning. That is a treat in itself these days!
The room was small, but very clean and well arranged, cable tv, cofee maker, and spacious enough for a weary overnight traveler to get some much needed sleep. There are no eatining facilities on site but for breakfast, I recommend The Black Cow also located just down the street on Main itself.
Well worth the price and I left well rested and satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed here every year now for the past five years. We like Newport so much that we have brought friends and family along with us. This motel is very clean and comfortable. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Their prices are reasonable. Breakfast is included. It's a typical continental offered in a pleasant room with lots of windows which is nice on a sunny morning.

Room Tip: The bed in Room #30 is quite noisy, even just turning over. Told them about it. Never encountered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamweaver11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is very nice, and has updated with a Keurig coffee maker and flat screen TV's. They have also have updated so you get many more channels. Unfortunately their Internet service is still very poor, so do not expect to hook up and get great service, but for us that was not important.

They provide breakfast as part of your stay, but nothing hot, except making toast. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and when we travel through Vermont we stay here, as it is not far off the Interstate, and is very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were surprised by how good this motel was after having experienced much worse ones at a higher price. The room was large, nice bathroom, excellent helpful staff and good breakfast for a motel. Walking distance from town and the lakeshore (about a mile). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
15.2 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
22.3 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
22.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
11.9 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport City Inn & Suites

Property: Newport City Inn & Suites
Address: 444 E Main St, I-91 Exit 27, Newport, VT 05855-5827 (Formerly Newport City Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Newport City Hotel Newport
Newport City Inn & Suites Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing