We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bread”

King Arthur Flour Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: King Arthur Flour is America's oldest flour company and premier baking resource. At our Baker's Store you'll find everything you need to get baking, from hard-to-find ingredients to classic and innovative tools and gadgets, complete with expert assistance from our friendly and knowledgeable employee-owners. Enjoy soups, salads and sandwiches from our cafe, plus artisan breads and pastries made right on site in the King Arthur Bakery.
Restaurant details
Description: King Arthur Flour is America's oldest flour company and premier baking resource. At our Baker's Store you'll find everything you need to get baking, from hard-to-find ingredients to classic and innovative tools and gadgets, complete with expert assistance from our friendly and knowledgeable employee-owners. Enjoy soups, salads and sandwiches from our cafe, plus artisan breads and pastries made right on site in the King Arthur Bakery.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great bread”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We enjoyed our delicious, if pricey lunch. If you like BLTs, this is the place to get them! The cookies were good, but not worth the price, not really any better than what I bake at home.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    70
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

King Arthur has a great lunch menu and uses their fresh bread and rolls to prepare sandwich's, salads, soups, and of course desserts! Not very good kid friendly picks but there is always the slice of homemade pizza option. You can shop their bake store, look in and see them preparing breads, and even take a baking class! A must stop if going to Hanover or Norwich.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanRowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, NJ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Busy lunch spot-store is great!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A second visit still satisfied us. Mainly went to the store for their pancake and muffin mixes. Stopped for a lite lunch and had soup of the day & salad. Was great even though it's busy. One drawback is there isn't enough seating for the crowds. Will still return again when we vist family up here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bestmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
331 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Baking is a religion. This is its cathedral.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed the whole experience.

Baking is a religion. This is its cathedral.

Although it does not have the fresh baked aroma it does have a museum-like setting with the restaurant and store.

We were disappointed that the electric vehicle charging station had been damaged by a snow plow. Hopefully this will be fixed soon.

If you ever go somewhere because they claim to have an EV charging station call ahead to make sure it's operable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Busy cafe but prompt and great service”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The cafe was very busy. The sandwich offering is extraordinary and right on point with the freshness and taste. I would definitely recommend this and the store, if you are into baking is a treasure trove of items you can't find anywhere else

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Arthur Flour Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to King Arthur Flour Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing