We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Ski Weekend with family”
Review of Lodge at Bromley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lodge at Bromley
Ranked #2 of 2 Peru B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I took my son and two nieces to Bromley during Christmas Week, and it was perfect. The ski in and ski out access was the best, with clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, it's definitely a place I would return to. The kids loved the easy access to the slopes so much that when offered to go over to Stratton for a day, they chose to stay at the smaller mountain just so they can go in and out whenever they want. Not having to carry their snowboards/skis was a big plus. Dinner menu could be expended with something more healthy, but overall, a great trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassielab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us over the Christmas holiday. We are happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of skiing Bromley, and even though we are only 10 minutes from Stratton many families prefer the laid back atmosphere of the Sun Mountain. Even during the busy holiday season the lift lines are always shorter at Bromley. Also, we appreciate the feedback on our dinner menu and and will be updating our choices accordingly. How does a veggie burrito with fresh salsa sound? We hope to see you again this ski season, or even consider a trip during the summer months. The Bromley fun zone is expanding this year to include an Aerial Adventure Park which is just behind the hotel, next to the water slide and mini golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at Bromley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great hotel for a family wanting ski in, ski out access to Bromley Mtn. Wonderful breakfast included with stay. We have been three times (Jan, Feb, Mar) this year and look forward to many returns next season. The quality of the staff is consistent, one example was the morning kitchen staff always ensured the high chair for our youngest was wiped clean before each use. It is just one example how they go the extra step for the guests.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the second floor. If larger family wanting more space upgrade to double ro...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjeremys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Front Office Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We really appreciate that you took the time to mention our staff, who will do anything for our guests, they are our greatest resource! We had a great ski season this year and are happy you could share it with us. Thanks for your feedback on the breakfast buffet as well, we added fresh fruits and gourmet pastries and bagels to the menu. Hope to see you again soon, summer is just around the corner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Have been coming to the Bromley Sun Lodge for years and always found it to be a great experience. Have loved the ski in and ski out part of course but there is also the always friendly and helpful staff that have made the lodging part of the trip equally enjoyable. This year, owner/manager Jim Doria went over and above all reasonable expectation of helpfulness when he drove down to Manchester to pick us up, with all our gear and outlet purchases, on a very wet and snowy evening. (Our Prius, with its aging tires, was unable to make the hill.) Thanks to Jim, we arrived in time to enjoy a great dinner with the rest of our family
.Barbara and Neal
PS also appreciate the lobby and pool upgrades and look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Valley views for value
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarbaraO60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Barbara and Neal,
We are so lucky to have customers like you that come back to visit us year after year. Our return guests are so important to us and we are more than happy to help you any way we can. The roads were terrible that night, but luckily we have a nice GMC truck with 4 wheel drive. It really was very easy for us to drive down to Manchester to get you and we would gladly do it again. It is really nice to hear that you feel at home at our Lodge and hope we represent the best hospitality Vermont has to offer. Thank you so much for the letter you sent our staff, we all enjoyed reading it and are so happy we could help you get here safely. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Jim Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Booked two nights in February with my wife and kids, ages 11 and 15. We all had a great time - the kids enjoyed the game room and swimming pool, and the ski in/ski out can't be beat. The main lounge has recently been renovated, and it's very nice. Food was excellent, staff was courteous and helpful. And Bromley's a fun mountain - not so small to be boring, but small enough that younger skiiers can so some trails on their own.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, General Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Hi Gary,
Thanks for staying with us in February! We are so glad your kids got to enjoy the pool and game room after a long day on the slopes. We are fortunate to be located at the base of such a fun, family friendly resort . And we appreciate that you chose to dine with us as well, our restaurant is having a great year with Eileen as our head chef. Hope to see you and your family again soon, we have some amazing spring skiing going on right now in March. Great deals too!
Best Wishes,
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We have been coming to Bromley and the Sun Lodge for over ten years. We were just there in late February with our family of 18. We find the staff to be totally great and very accommodating. The rooms are clean. The morning breakfast, in a spacious room, is perfect for our needs. The lobby was just redecorated and looks great. But the best of all is location, location, location. You can not beat it for skiing convenience. The kids are on their own and can come and go and ski at their convenience. Just a great deal for all. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Owner at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

We are so lucky to have such great return customers that visit us year after year, and are so grateful that you chose Bromley over all the other resorts in Vermont. Our property really is perfectly situated to accommodate families such as yours, since we can offer all inclusive ski and stay packages. While Bromley may not have the big mountain experience, our friendly vibes and diverse terrain (beginner, expert, trees, park) more than make up for it. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.
Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We love the Bromley Sun Lodge. It is located right at the base of Bromley Mountain, so you can ski in and out. The new lobby / gathering area is so comfortable and warm, the entire family is at home playing cards and games, and watching the large screen TV. We've been coming here for more than 20 years. We return for its convenience, friendliness, cleanliness and amenities. There's a small fitness room, indoor pool, which the children love, a bar and a restaurant. We continue to marvel at how the restaurant can turn out diverse meals for all of us at one time. The food is fabulous! Breakfast is served every morning, and the family drifts in and out to grab something before heading to the slopes, or to linger over coffee before heading to the outlets in Manchester. It's a perfect winter home away from home...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Natalie,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sun Lodge. We really appreciate our return guests and the fact you have been coming back for over 20 years really is amazing. I will tell Eileen you enjoyed our restaurant, which really is a hidden gem. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thanks again.
Jim Doria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Would like to thank ALL at the Bromley Sun Lodge for making our trip to Vermont awesome. Everyone was extremely accommodating, from booking the trip over the phone to giving us tips on which trails were the coolest to take. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the kids just loved the pool. The new lobby looks great too!!! Enjoyed having dinner next to the fire with a nice glass of red...wish we were there now!!!!Thanks again to all, see you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimDoria, Manager at Lodge at Bromley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Ann,
Thanks so much for staying with us during presidents week. We are so glad that you enjoyed our new lobby, which was recently remodeled by the good people at the Travel Channel. The fireplace really is the centerpiece of the main floor, and the new lighting really highlights this. We are glad the kids enjoyed their swim, its a good way to keep them active after a full day of skiing. We hope to see you again soon! Come back and visit again in March, the spring skiing is amazing this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
7.5 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
337 reviews
5.0 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
643 reviews
4.7 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bromley View Inn
Bromley View Inn
#1 of 4 in Bondville
169 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#8 of 16 in Manchester
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Bromley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Bromley

Address: 4216 Vt Route 11, Peru, VT 05152-9709 (Formerly Bromley Sun Lodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Peru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peru
Price Range: £78 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Bromley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Bromley Hotel offers “Slope-side Family Lodging” at the base of Bromley Mountain, Vermont’s Sun Mountain, with ski-in/ski-out convenience. With comfortable, modern accommodations, guests can wake up to our complimentary breakfast and after a day of fun in the snow, return to our cozy lobby and relax by the fire. In summer, The Lodge at Bromley Hotel is the place to stay and experience Bromley Mountain’s “Vermont’s Summer Adventure” Park. Explore the beauty of the Green Mountains of Southern Vermont, with great hiking along the Appalachian Trail and other outdoor sports. The area features a wide variety of cultural offerings along with great shopping at the Vermont Country Store and Manchester Outlets nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lodge at Bromley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley Sun Hotel Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing